Winthrop University: Records & Registration - Registrar's Calendar

Registrar's Calendar

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Dropped/Withdrawn Courses (Cashier's Website)

Grading Deadlines for Faculty

Check your registration time on the Time Assignment Chart.

Dates below do not include deadlines for 100% online graduate programs. For those dates, visit the 3-year Online Programs Calendar.

    January 10, Monday

     Spring full-semester, first half-semester, and first third classes start 

     

    Senior Citizens with a tuition waiver can register for spring semester classes

    January 13, Thursday

    Last day to add or drop a first half-semester and first third-semester class

    January 14, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon.

    January 17, Monday

    Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, no classes and offices are closed

    January 18, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    January 31, Monday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U first- third semester classes

    February 1, Tuesday

    Undergraduate Graduation Application for August and December graduation

    February 10, Thursday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U first- half semester classes

    February 11, Friday

    Last day for first third semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon.

    February 14, Monday

    First day of middle third semester classes

    February 15, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    February 17, Thursday

    Last day to add or drop a middle third semester class

    February 28, Monday

    Last day of first half-semester classes

    March 1, Tuesday

    First day of second-half semester classes

    March 4, Friday

    Last day to add or drop a second half-semester class

     

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U middle third term semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    March 8, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    March 9, Wednesday

    Last day to withdraw from  or S/U full term semester classes

    March 14-18, Monday-Friday

    Spring Break; offices closed March 18

    March 21, Monday

    Last day to add or drop an after mid-semester class

    March 23, Wednesday

    Last day of middle third semester classes

     

    Summer registration begins

    March 24, Thursday

    First day of last third semester classes

    March 28, Monday

    Last day to add or drop a last third semester class

    April 6, Wednesday

    Fall registration begins by time assignment

    April 7, Thursday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U second half - semester classes

    April 11, Monday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U after mid- semester classes

    April 13, Wednesday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U last third semester classes

    April 15, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    April 19, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    April 25, Monday

    Last day for full-semester, second-half, after mid-semester and last third-semester classes

    April 26, Tuesday

    Study day

    April 27-May 3, Wednesday-Tuesday

    Final exams scheduled by day

    May 5, Thursday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

     

    Graduate Commencement 7 pm

    May 6, Friday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

     May 7, Saturday

    10am: Undergraduate Commencement - College of Visual and Performing Arts; College of Arts and Sciences

     

    3pm: Undergraduate Commencement - College of Business; College of Education

    May 16, Monday

    Summer session A begins

    May 30, Monday

    Memorial Day- no classes, offices closed

    June 3, Friday

    Last day for Summer session A

    June 6, Monday

    Summer session B begins

     

    Summer session C begins

    June 17, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    June 21, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    July 4, Monday

    Independence Day Holiday- no classes, offices closed

    July 8, Thursday

    Last day of Summer session C

    July 11, Monday

    Summer session D begins

    July 15, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    July 19, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    August 22, Monday  Fall full-semester, first half-semester, and first third classes start at 5 pm (for classes that meet on Monday)
    August 24, Wednesday Last day to drop First third semester classes
      Last day to add First third semester classes
    August 26, Friday Last day to drop First half-semester classes
      Last day to add Full term and First half-semester classes
      Last day to register Full term course as Audit
    August 29, Monday Last day to drop Fall full-semester classes
    September 5, Monday Labor Day; no classes, offices closed
    September 12, Monday Last day to W/D or S/U First third semester classes
    September 15, Thursday Last day to apply for May 2023 graduation without penalty
    September 22, Thursday Last day to W/D or S/U First half-semester classes
    September 23, Friday Last day of First third-semester classes
    September 26, Monday First day of Middle third classes
    September 28, Wednesday Last day to drop Middle third semester classes
      Last day to add Middle third semester classes

     

    October 10, Monday Last day of First Half-semester classes
    October 11, Tuesday First day of Second Half-semester classes
    October 14-17 Friday-Monday Fall Break
    October 15, Saturday Last day to drop second half-semester classes
      Last day to add Second half-semester classes
    October 18, Tuesday Last day to W/D or S/U Middle third semester classes
    October 19, Wednesday Advising for Spring 2023 begins
    October 24, Monday Last day to drop After-mid-semester classes
      Last day to add After-mid-semester classes
    October 26, Wednesday Last day to W/D Full term semester classes- an N grade will be assigned. No class withdrawals will be permitted after this date except by extenuating circumstances.
      Last day to elect S/U option on a full-semester class.
    October 28, Friday Last day of Middle Third-semester classes
    October 31, Monday First day of Last Third-semester classes

     

    November 2, Wednesday Last day to drop Last third semester classes
      Last day to add Last third semester classes
      Registration for Spring 2023 begins by time assignment.
    November 8, Tuesday Election Day; no classes; offices open
    November 14, Monday Last day to W/D or S/U Second half semester classes
    November 15, Tuesday Last day to W/D or S/U After-mid semester classes
    November 18, Friday Last day to W/D or S/U Last third semester classes
    November 23-27, Wednesday - Sunday Thanksgiving Break (Offices closed Nov. 24-25)
    December 5, Monday Last day of Fall 2022 classes
    December 6, Tuesday Study day
    December 7 - 13, Wednesday -Tuesday Final exams scheduled by day
    December 17, Saturday  Commencement, 11 AM

Last Updated: 8/16/22