Winthrop University: Records & Registration - Registrar's Calendar

Registrar's Calendar

Dates are subject to change as needed due to COVID-19 conditions. For updated information on the University’s response, please visit the COVID Information page.

Fee Adjustment Dates for Dropped/Withdrawn Courses (Cashier's Website)

Check your registration time on the Time Assignment Chart.

    August 6, Friday

    Last day of Summer session B

    August 11, Wednesday

    Last day of Summer session D

    August 13, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

    August 17, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    August 23, Monday

    Fall Full-semester, First Half-semester, and First Third classes that
    begin on or after 5:00pm start 

    August 25, Wednesday

    Last day to Add/Drop First Third-semester classes

    August 26, Thursday

    Last day to Add/Drop First Half-semester classes

    August 27, Friday

    Last day to add a Full-semester class

    August 30, Monday

    Last day to drop a Full-semester class

    September 6, Monday

    Labor Day holiday, no classes and offices closed

    September 13, Monday

    Last day to Withdraw or S/U First Third-semester classes by 5:00pm

    September 17, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

    September 21, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    September 23, Thursday

    Last day to Withdraw or S/U First Half-semester classes by 5:00pm

    September 24, Friday

    Last day of First Third-semester classes

    September 27, Monday

    First day of Middle Third-semester classes

    September 29, Wednesday

    Last day to Add/Drop Middle Third-semester classes

    October 8, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

    October 11, Monday

    Last day of First Half-semester classes

    October 12, Tuesday

    First day of Second Half-semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    October 15, Friday

    Last day to Add/Drop Second Half and Middle Third-semester classes

    October 18-19, Monday-Tuesday

    Fall Break, no classes, offices open

    October 20, Wednesday

    Advising for Spring 2022 begins

    October 22, Friday

    Last day to withdraw or S/U from Full term semester classes by 5:00pm

    October 25, Monday

    Last day to Add/Drop after Mid-semester classes

    October 29, Friday

    Last day of Middle Third-semester classes

    November 1, Monday

    First day of Last Third-semester classes

    November 3, Wednesday

    Last day to Add/Drop Last Third-semester classes

    November 12, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

    November 15, Monday

    Last day to withdraw or S/U from Second Half-semester classes by 5:00pm

    November 16, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    November 17, Wednesday

    Last day to withdraw or S/U from After Mid-semester classes by 5:00pm

    November 19, Friday

    Last day to withdraw or S/U from Last Third-semester classes by 5:00pm

    November 24-28, Wednesday- Sunday

    Thanksgiving Break; offices closed November 25 and 26

     

    December 6, Monday

    Last day for Full-semester, Second-Half, after Mid-semester and Last Third-semester classes
    December 7, Tuesday Study day
    December 8-14, Wednesday- Tuesday Final exams scheduled by day
    December 16, Thursday University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon
    December 17, Friday University Wide Petition Meeting
    December 18, Saturday Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

    January 10, Monday

     Spring full-semester, first half-semester, and first third classes start 

     

    Senior Citizens with a tuition waiver can register for spring semester classes

    January 13, Thursday

    Last day to add or drop a first half-semester and first third-semester class

    January 14, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon.

    January 17, Monday

    Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, no classes and offices are closed

    January 18, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    January 31, Monday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U first- third semester classes

February 2022

    February 1, Tuesday

    Undergraduate Graduation Application for August and December graduation

    February 10, Monday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U first- half semester classes

    February 11, Friday

    Last day for first third semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon.

    February 14, Monday

    First day of middle third semester classes

    February 15, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    February 17, Thursday

    Last day to add or drop a middle third semester class

    February 28, Monday

    Last day of first half-semester classes

March 2022

    March 1, Tuesday

    First day of second-half semester classes

    March 4, Friday

    Last day to add or drop a second half-semester class

     

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U middle third term semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    March 8, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    March 9, Wednesday

    Last day to withdraw from  or S/U full term semester classes

    March 14-18, Monday-Friday

    Spring Break; offices closed March 18

    March 14, Monday

    Last day to add or drop an after mid-semester class

    March 23, Wednesday

    Last day of middle third semester classes

    March 24, Thursday

    First day of last third semester classes

    March 28, Monday

    Last day to add or drop a last third semester class

    April 6, Wednesday

    Fall registration begins by time assignment

    April 7, Thursday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U second half - semester classes

    April 11, Monday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U after mid- semester classes

    April 13, Wednesday

    Last day to withdraw from or S/U last third semester classes

    April 15, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    April 19, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    April 25, Monday

    Last day for full-semester, second-half, after mid-semester and last third-semester classes

    April 26, Tuesday

    Study day

    April 27-May 3, Wednesday-Tuesday

    Final exams scheduled by day

    May 5, Thursday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by Noon

     

    Graduate Commencement 7 pm

     May 7, Saturday

    10am: Undergraduate Commencement - 

     

    3pm: Undergraduate Commencement - 

    May 16, Monday

    Summer session A begins

    May 30, Monday

    Memorial Day- no classes, offices closed

    June 3, Friday

    Last day for Summer session A

    June 6, Monday

    Summer session B begins

     

    Summer session C begins

    June 17, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline by noon

    June 21, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    July 4, Monday

    Independence Day Holiday- no classes, offices closed

    July 8, Thursday

    Last day of Summer session C

    July 11, Monday

    Summer session D begins

    July 15, Friday

    University Wide Petition Deadline

    July 19, Tuesday

    University Wide Petition Meeting

Last Updated: 9/29/21