Winthrop University: Records & Registration - Registrar's Calendar

Registrar's Calendar

 

For important dates by month, see below:

    August 22, Monday  Fall full-semester, first half-semester, and first third classes start at 5 pm (for classes that meet on Monday)
    August 24, Wednesday Last day to drop First third semester classes
      Last day to add First third semester classes
    August 26, Friday Last day to drop First half-semester classes
      Last day to add Full term and First half-semester classes
      Last day to register Full term course as Audit
    August 29, Monday Last day to drop Fall full-semester classes
    September 5, Monday Labor Day; no classes, offices closed
    September 12, Monday Last day to W/D or S/U First third semester classes
    September 15, Thursday Last day to apply for May 2023 graduation without penalty
    September 16, Friday University Wide Petition Deadline by noon
    September 20, Monday University Wide Petition Meeting
    September 22, Thursday Last day to W/D or S/U First half-semester classes
    September 23, Friday Last day of First third-semester classes
    September 26, Monday First day of Middle third classes
    September 28, Wednesday Last day to drop Middle third semester classes
      Last day to add Middle third semester classes

     

    October 10, Monday Last day of First Half-semester classes
    October 11, Tuesday First day of Second Half-semester classes
    October 14, Friday  University Wide Petition Deadline by noon
    October 14-17 Friday-Monday Fall Break
    October 15, Saturday Last day to drop second half-semester classes
      Last day to add Second half-semester classes
    October 18, Tuesday

    Last day to W/D or S/U Middle third semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Meeting

    October 19, Wednesday Advising for Spring 2023 begins
    October 24, Monday Last day to drop After-mid-semester classes
      Last day to add After-mid-semester classes
    October 26, Wednesday Last day to W/D Full term semester classes- an N grade will be assigned. No class withdrawals will be permitted after this date except by extenuating circumstances.
      Last day to elect S/U option on a full-semester class.
    October 28, Friday Last day of Middle Third-semester classes
    October 31, Monday First day of Last Third-semester classes

     

    November 2, Wednesday Last day to drop Last third semester classes
      Last day to add Last third semester classes
      Registration for Spring 2023 begins by time assignment.
    November 8, Tuesday Election Day; no classes; offices open
    November 11, Friday  University Wide Petition Deadline by noon
    November 14, Monday Last day to W/D or S/U Second half semester classes
    November 15, Tuesday

    Last day to W/D or S/U After-mid semester classes

     

    University Wide Petition Meeting 

    November 18, Friday Last day to W/D or S/U Last third semester classes
    November 23-27, Wednesday - Sunday Thanksgiving Break (Offices closed Nov. 24-25)
    December 5, Monday Last day of Fall 2022 classes
      Last day to withdraw from any class by extenuating circumstances (PDF-107 KB)
    December 6, Tuesday Study day
    December 7 - 13, Wednesday -Tuesday Final exams scheduled by day
    December 15, Thursday University Wide Petition Deadline by noon
    December 16, Friday  University Wide Petition Meeting 
    December 17, Saturday  Commencement, 11 AM
    January 9, Monday  First Day of Full Term Classes 
      First Day of First Half Semester Classes 
      First Day of First Third Classes 
    January 10, Tuesday Last Day to Add First Third Classes 
      Last Day to Drop First Third Classes
    January 12, Thursday  Last Day to Add First Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to Drop First Half-Semester Classes 
    January 13, Friday  Last Day to Add Full Term Classes 
      Last Day to Drop Full Term Classes 
    January 30, Monday  Last Day to W/D First Third Classes
      Last Day to S/U First Third Classes 
    February 9, Thursday  Last Day to W/D First Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to S/U First Half-Semester Classes
    February 10, Friday  Last Day of First Third Classes 
    February 13, Monday  First Day of Middle Third Classes 
    February 15, Wednesday Last Day to Add Middle Third Classes 
      Last Day to Drop Middle Third Classes 
    February 28, Tuesday  Last Day of  First Half-Semester Classes 
    March 1, Wednesday  First Day of Second Half-Semester Classes 
    March 3, Friday  Last Day to Add Second Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to Drop Second Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to W/D Middle Third Classes 
      Last Day to S/U Middle Third Classes 
    March 9, Thursday  First Day of After Mid-Semester Classes 
    March 11, Saturday  Last Day to Add After Mid-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to Drop After Mid-Semester Classes 
    March 21, Tuesday  Last Day to W/D Full Term Classes 
      Last Day to S/U Full Term Classes 
    March 22, Wednesday  Last Day of Middle Third Classes 
    March 23, Thursday  First Day of Last Third Classes
    March 27, Monday  Last Day to Add Last Third Classes 
      Last Day to Drop Last Third Classes 
    April 6, Thursday  Last Day to W/D Second Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to S/U Second Half-Semester Classes 
    April 11, Tuesday  Last Day to W/D After Mid-Semester Classes 
      Last Day to S/U After Mid-Semester Classes 
    April 12, Wednesday  Last Day to W/D Last Third Classes 
      Last Day to S/U Last Third Classes 
    April 24, Monday  Last Day of Full Term Classes 
      Last Day of Second Half-Semester Classes 
      Last Day of After Mid-Semester Classes 
      Last Day of Last Third Classes 
    April 26, Wednesday-May 2, Tuesday Final Exams
    Official Dates Coming Soon  

Last Updated: 1/27/23