Winthrop University: Academic Space and Scheduling - Faculty Governance Calendar by Committee

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

 

Faculty Governance Calendar

2020 - 2021

Click Here to View Important Dates for Faculty by Month

Academic Council:

August 28, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): VIRTUAL

September 25, Friday, 2:00 pm: VIRTUAL

November 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: VIRTUAL

January 29, 2021, Friday, 2:00 pm: VIRTUAL

February 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: VIRTUAL

April 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: VIRTUAL

 

Committee on University Curriculum (CUC):

September 18, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

November 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

February 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 26, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Arts & Sciences:

August 18, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Virtual

September 4, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

October 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

January 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 5, Friday, 2:00 pm; Virtual

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Business Administration:

August 18, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Virtual

September 4, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

October 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

January 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 5, Friday, 2:00 pm; Virtual

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Education:

August 18, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Virtual

September 4, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

October 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

January 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 5, Friday, 2:00 pm; Virtual

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Visual & Performing Arts:

August 20, Thursday, 10:00 am: Virtual

October 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

January 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 5, Friday, 2:00 pm; Virtual

 

Faculty Assembly - University College:

September 3, Thursday, 11:00 am: Virtual

October 8, Thursday, 11:00 am: Virtual

January 14, Thursday, 11:00 am: Virtual

March 2, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Virtual

 

Faculty Conference:

August 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

October 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

November 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

February 26, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

April 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

 

Graduate Faculty Assembly:

October 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

November 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

February 26, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

April 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

 

General Education Committee (GNED):

September 11, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

October 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

January 29, Friday, 1:00 pm: Virtual

March 11, Thursday, 11:00 am: Virtual

 

Graduate Council:

September 8, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Virtual

October 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

December 1, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Virtual

January 22, Friday, 2:00 pm: Virtual

March 9, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Virtual

April 20, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Virtual

 

Educator Preparation Committee (EPC):

September 22, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Virtual

October 27, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Virtual

December 8, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional): Virtual (Finals week)

January 26, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Virtual

March 2, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Virtual

April 20, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional): Virtual (Finals Week)

Last Updated: 9/1/20