Faculty Governance Calendar

2023 - 2024

Click Here to View Faculty Governance Dates by Month

 

Academic Council:

August 25, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): Location TBA

September 22, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

November 10, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

January 26, Friday, 2:00 p.m (optional): Location TBA

February 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

April 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

 

Committee on University Curriculum (CUC):

September 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

November 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

February 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Sims 114

March 22, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Arts & Sciences:

August 15, Tuesday, 10:00 am: Kinard 018

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): Kinard 018

October 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

March 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Business Administration:

August 16, Tuesday, 10:00 am: Location Thurmond 210

September 15, Friday, 10:00 am: Location Thurmond 210

October 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location Thurmond 210

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location Thurmond 210

March 1, Friday, 2:00 pm; Location Thurmond 210

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences:

August 17, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Location TBA

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

October 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

March 1, Friday, 2:00 pm; Location TBA

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Visual & Performing Arts:

August 19, Thursday, 9:00 am: Location TBA

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

October 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

March 1, Friday, 2:00 pm; Location TBA

 

Faculty Assembly - University College:

August 31, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

October 5, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

January 11, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

February 27, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

 

Faculty Conference:

August 18, Friday, 2:00 pm: Johnson Theatre

September 29, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium

November 17, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

February 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

April 19, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

 

Graduate Faculty Assembly:

September 29, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

November 17, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

February 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

April 19, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

 

General Education Committee (GNED):

September 8, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

October 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

January 26, Friday, 1:00 pm: Location TBA

March 7, Thursday, 11:00 am: Location TBA

 

Graduate Council:

September 5, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Location TBA

October 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

November 28, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Location TBA

January 19, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

March 5, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Location TBA

April 16, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Location TBA

 

Educator Preparation Committee (EPC):

September 5, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Location TBA

October 24, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Location TBA

December 5, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional): Location TBA (Finals week)

January 23, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Location TBA

March 5, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Location TBA

April 16, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional): Location TBA (Finals Week)

 

Dacus Library Faculty Assembly:

August 18, Friday, 10:00 am: Research & User Services Office

October 6, Friday, 10:00 am: Online - MS Teams

December 1, Friday, 10:00 am: Online - MS Teams

January 12, Friday, 10:00 am: Research & User Services Office

March 8, Friday, 10:00 am: Online - MS Teams

May 10, Friday, 10:00 am: Online - MS Teams