About Us

About Us

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

The Office of Accessibility provides services and accommodations to students with documented disabilities. The accommodations we can provide include, but are not limited to:

  • Exam Accommodations
  • Note-taking Assistance
  • Sign Language Interpreting
  • Housing Accommodations
  • Dining Accommodations
  • Assistive Technology
  • and other Services

Our goal is to ensure you have access to all aspects of university life.

 

Our Staff

Christopher Keck, MA, CRC
Program Director
keckc@winthrop.edu


Shardae Nelson-Johnson

Coordinator
nelsons@winthrop.edu


Hope Williams

Administrative Specialist
williamsh@winthrop.edu


Karen Medlin

Test Center Operations Manager
medlink@winthrop.edu


Samantha Barrett

Test Center Assistant
barretts@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 9/3/20