Winthrop University: Cultural Events - Committee

Cultural Events

Committee


The Cultural Events Committee consists of ten members, including six members of the Winthrop faculty appointed by the
 Provost and two students appointed by the Chair of the Council of Student Leaders. The Dean of the University College and the Cultural Events Coordinator also serve on the committee as ex officio members.

The committee is responsible for reviewing event proposals and determining whether they meet the approval criteria for Cultural Events and Global Learning Events. The committee also reviews petitions submitted by students for credit toward their Cultural Events requirement. During the summer term or in the absence of the committee, the Cultural Events Coordinator has the authority to approve petitions for events attended from the list of suggested off-campus events.

The committee meets biweekly during during the fall and spring semesters, as well as once during the week of Commencement. The committee meeting dates for Spring 2022 can be found below.

    Tuesday, January 11

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, January 7 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, January 25

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, January 21 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, February 8

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, February 4 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, February 22

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, February 18 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, March 8

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, March 4 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, March 22

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, March 18 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, April 5

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, April 1 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Tuesday, April 19

    (Submission Deadline: Friday, April 15 at 11:59 p.m.)

    Thursday, May 5

    (Submission Deadline: Tuesday, May 3 at 11:59 p.m.)

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 7/5/22