Orientation Dates
Contact Information
New Student and Family Programs
248 DiGiorgio Campus Center
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2387
E-mail Us

Orientation Dates

2020 Orientation Season

*Due to COVID-19, changes have been made to summer Orientation. Please see our COVID-19 message on the NSFP main website.

 

Spring Orientation

Required for All Freshmen and New Transfer Students whose first semester at Winthrop will be Spring 2021

  • Session N: Friday, November 13, 2020

  • Session A: Wednesday, January 6, 2021

  • Session H: Thursday, January 7, 2021

 

Freshman Orientation

Required for All Freshmen Students whose first semester at Winthrop will be Fall 2020

  • Session 1: Wednesday and Thursday, June 10-11, 2020

  • Session 2: Monday and Tuesday, June 15-16, 2020

  • Session 3: Thursday and Friday, June 18-19, 2020

  • Session 4: Monday and Tuesday, June 22-23, 2020

  • Session 5: Wednesday and Thursday, August 19-20, 2020*

*Session 5 is for students who are unable to attend a session in June.

 

Transfer Orientation

Required for All New Transfer Students whose first semester at Winthrop will be Fall 2020

  • Session C: Thursday, May 21, 2020

  • Session D: Wednesday, May 27, 2020

  • Session F: Tuesday, August 4, 2020

  • Session G: Wednesday, August 19, 2020*

*Session G is for students who are unable to attend Sessions C, D, or F.

Post-traditional Students have these additional options for Orientation:

  • Session B: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 (morning)

  • Session E: Thursday, June 25, 2020 (afternoon)

Last Updated: 4/30/21