Political Science

The Minor

The minor in political science consists of 18 semester hours of PLSC to include American Government (PLSC 201), an introductory course in International Relations (PLSC 205) or Comparative Politics (PLSC 207), and a course in Political Theory (PLSC 351, 352, 355, 356, 551 or 553). The remaining courses are left to the student's discretion. Students must take at least three (3) hours in courses numbered above 299. Scope & Methods (PLSC 350) is recommended.