Department of World Languages and Cultures at Winthrop - Department Faculty
Contact Information
Department of World Languages & Cultures
237 Kinard Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2231
803/323-4043 (fax)

World Languages and Cultures

Department Faculty

The faculty members in the Department of World Languages and Cultures have extensive and varied academic backgrounds. All have traveled widely, and many have lived abroad. They have advanced degrees in the languages they teach, pursue active research agendas, and participate in many professional organizations and conferences. Majors and minors in the department have many opportunities to interact with their professors in the classroom, during advising sessions, and in other departmental activities.

Visit the listing of the department's faculty and staff to learn more about them.

Dr. Scott Shinabargar
Department Chair, Professor of French
shinabargars@winthrop.edu
803/323-2534
Kinard 225

 

French

Dr. Anna Igou
igoua@winthrop.edu
803/323-2616
Kinard 221

 

Spanish

Dr. Adam Glover
glovera@winthrop.edu
803/323-2612
Kinard 223

Dr. Valerie Jepson
jepsonv@winthrop.edu
803/323-2613
Kinard 224

Victoria Uricoechea
uricoecheav@winthrop.edu
803/323-2622
Kinard 227

Natacha Carrillo
carrillon@winthrop.edu
803/323-2619
Kinard 230

Janet Niven
nivenj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2620
Kinard 231

Gerri Martin
marting@winthrop.edu
803/323-2618
Kinard 229

 

German

Dr. Donald Friedman
friedmand@winthrop.edu
803/323-2611
Kinard 222

 

American Sign Language

 


 *Also teaches Italian

Last Updated: 8/20/19