Social Work

Community Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Community Advisory Committee is to provide a professional practice perspective for the Department of Social Work as the Department seeks continually to integrate social work education and real world practice.

Julie Adams, MHA, MSW, LCSW
Care Manager
Humana, Life Sync
Charlotte, NC


Sophia Armstrong, MSW, LMSW, MHA, MHRM


Nora Chambers Carter, MSW, MA, LCSWA
Matthews, NC  


Debra Donahue, MSW, MA
Independent Consultant
Adjunct Faculty
Charlotte, NC 


Bishop Ronnie M. Duncan 
Certified Grief Counselor & Certified Leadership Coach
Agape Care of South Carolina
Rock Hill, SC


Tonia Frazier, MSW, CFSW
Virtual Dementia Care Navigator
Atrium Health
Charlotte, NC
Financial Program Consultant
Common Wealth Charlotte
Charlotte, NC


Juanita Lester, BSW
Executive Director
Pilgrims’ Inn
Rock Hill, SC

Deborah Lewis, BSW, LBSW
Rock Hill, SC


Luevinia Massey, BSW, MSW, LMSW
Supportive Service Supervisor
Affinity Health Center 
Rock Hill, SC


Juliana Palyok
Executive Director
Columbia, SC 


Serena H. Williams, BSW, MSW
Coordinator of Community Services
Rock Hill Schools, York County District 3
Rock Hill, SC 


Rachel Yount, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Supervision Consultant
Safe Passage
Rock Hill, SC
Therapist Associate
Access Counseling and Neurotherapy
Charlotte, NC