Winthrop University: University College - Contact Us

University College

 

Contact Us

The University College main office is located in 209 Dinkins Hall. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Note:  Available by appointment only.

 

Dr. Leigh Poole
Interim Dean, University College
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900
poolela@winthrop.edu 

Vacant
Administrative Assistant, Dean's office
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900
uc-admin@winthrop.edu 

Janelle Sealy
Budget Coordinator, Dean's office
210B Dinkins Hall
803/323-3191
sealyj@winthrop.edu

Dr. Tourgee Simpson
Assistant Dean for Academic Success
803/323-3907
230A Dinkins Hall
simpsont@winthrop.edu

Jasmine Howze
Director, Academic Advising
108 Dinkins Hall
803/323-4784
howzej@winthrop.edu

Theophilus Clark
Director, Office of the First Year Experience (FYE)
233 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3908
fye@winthrop.edu 
clarkt@winthrop.edu 

Jennifer Everhart
Program Manager, Learning Excellent Academic Practices (LEAP) Program
202 Bancroft Hall Annex
803/323-3383
leap@winthrop.edu 
everhartj@winthrop.edu 

Philip Adams
Director, Tutoring & Learning Support
Academic Success Center
106 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3945
success@winthrop.edu 
adamsp@winthrop.edu

Dr. Michael Lipscomb
Director, Honors Program
The Honors Center at The Courtyard
803/323-2320
honorsprogram@winthrop.edu
lipscomb@winthrop.edu 

Dr. Leigh Poole
Director, International Center
218 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2133
international@winthrop.edu 
poolela@winthrop.edu

Katarina Moyon
Director, John C. West Forum on Politics and Policy
330 Bancroft
803/323-4663
westforum@winthrop.edu 
moyonk@winthrop.edu 

LeAnn Lowrey
Acting Director, Leadership Studies
246 DiGiorgio Center
803/323-4503
lowreyl@winthrop.edu 

Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood
Director, McNair Scholars Program
104 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2125
fortnerc@winthrop.edu

LeAnn Pounds
Director,  Office of Nationally Competitive Awards (ONCA)
222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-3906
803/323-4668
onca@winthrop.edu 
poundsl@winthrop.edu 

Dr. Nick Grossoehme
Director, Undergraduate Research (UGRES)
222B Dinkins Hall
803/323-3397
803/323-4955
uresearch@winthrop.edu 
grossoehmen@winthrop.edu 

Rose Gray
Director, TRiO Achievers Program
102 Dinkins Hall 
803/323-4794
grayr@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 10/12/22