Winthrop University: University College - Contact Us

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

University College

Contact Us

The University College main office is located in 209 Dinkins Hall. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (August 4 - May 9). 

 

Dr. Jamie Cooper
Vice Provost of Student Success and Dean, University College
209 Dinkins Hall
cooperj@winthrop.edu 

Ms. Ann Barrett
Administrative Coordinator, Dean's office
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900
barretta@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leslie Bickford
Director,  Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-3906
803/323-4668
bickfordl@winthrop.edu

Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood
Director, McNair Scholars Program

104 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2125
fortnerc@winthrop.edu

 Ms. Rose Gray
Director, TRiO Achievers Program

102 Dinkins Hall 
803/323-4794
grayr@winthrop.edu

Ms. Jasmine Howze
Director, UC Academic Advising

108 Dinkins Hall 
803/323-4784
howzej@winthrop.edu

 Ms. Leah Kendall

Director, Office of the First Year Experience
233 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3908
kendalll@winthrop.edu

Dr. Michael Lipscomb
Director, Honors Program

The Honors Center at The Courtyard
803/323-2320
honorsprogram@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leigh Poole
Director, International Center

Assistant Professor
218 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2133
poolela@winthrop.edu

Ms. Michelle Wolf
Director, Academic Success Center

106 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3912
wolfm@winthrop.edu

Vacant
Director, Undergraduate Research
222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-2111

Last Updated: 7/16/20