Winthrop University: University College - Contact Us

We are here to help you!
Winthrop's admissions team is ready and available to help you. If you have any questions, there are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Also, please see our FAQs for prospective students and families amid Covid-19.

University College

Contact Us

The University College main office is located in 209 Dinkins Hall. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (August 4 - May 9). 

 

Dr. Jamie Cooper
Vice Provost of Student Success and Dean, University College
209 Dinkins Hall
cooperj@winthrop.edu 

Ms. Ann Barrett
Administrative Coordinator
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900
barretta@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leslie Bickford
Director of ONCA

222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-3906
803/323-4668
bickfordl@winthrop.edu

Dr. Robin Lammi
Director, Undergraduate Research
222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-2111

Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood
Director, McNair Scholars Program

104 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2125
fortnerc@winthrop.edu

Ms. Rose Gray
Director, TRiO Program

102 Dinkins Hall
803/323-4794
grayr@winthrop.edu

Ms. Leah Kendall
Director, Office of the First Year Experience
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3908
kendalll@winthrop.edu

Dr. Michael Lipscomb
Director, Honors Program

The Honors Center at The Courtyard
803/323-2320
honorsprogram@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leigh Poole
Director, International Center

Assistant Professor
218 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2133
poolela@winthrop.edu

Dr. Frank Pullano
Director, LEAP Program
168 Bancroft Hall
803/323-4569
pullanof@winthrop.edu

Ms. Michelle Wolf
Director, Academic Success Center

106 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3912
wolfm@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 4/10/20