Winthrop University: University College - Contact Us

University College

Contact Us

The University College main office is located in 209 Dinkins Hall. Office hours are Monday through  Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. and Friday 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. We are operating on Summer Hours (May 10 - August 6)

Note:  Available by appointment only.

 

Dr. Jamie Cooper
Vice Provost for Student Success and Dean, University College
209 Dinkins Hall
cooperj@winthrop.edu 

Vacant (for assistance, please email krofts@winthrop.edu)
Administrative Coordinator, Dean's office
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900

Dr. Leslie Bickford
Director,  Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-3906
803/323-4668
bickfordl@winthrop.edu

Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood
Director, McNair Scholars Program

104 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2125
fortnerc@winthrop.edu

Ms. Rose Gray
Director, TRiO Achievers Program

102 Dinkins Hall 
803/323-4794
grayr@winthrop.edu

Dr. Nick Grossoehme
Director, Undergraduate Research
222B Dinkins Hall
803/323-2111
grossoehmen@winthrop.edu 

Ms. Jasmine Howze
Director, UC Academic Advising

108 Dinkins Hall 
803/323-4784
howzej@winthrop.edu

Ms. Leah Lail
Director, Office of the First Year Experience
233 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3908
kendalll@winthrop.edu

Dr. Michael Lipscomb
Director, Honors Program

The Honors Center at The Courtyard
803/323-2320
honorsprogram@winthrop.edu

Ms. Katarina Moyon
Director, West Forum
330 Bancroft
803/323-4663
moyonk@winthrop.edu 

Dr. Leigh Poole
Director, International Center

Assistant Professor
218 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2133
poolela@winthrop.edu

Ms. Michelle Wolf
Director, Academic Success Center

106 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3912
wolfm@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 6/8/21