Model United Nations

Awards & Winners

Students are judged based on an array of factors including their representation of their country, the substance of their speeches, their ability to network with their fellow delegates in order to get things done, and their knowledge of the rules of procedure for the purpose of advancing debate.



Each year, Winthrop faculty members, alumni, and other guests are asked to lend their professional knowledge of foreign affairs and sometimes personal knowledge of foreign countries to the judging of debate participants.