Committee and Volunteers

The Office of Sustainability offers a number of volunteer opportunities including tree planting, litter clean-ups, helping maintain our theme gardens, and more.  For more information about how to volunteer, contact us at or go to Winthrop's Eagle Impact to find volunteer opportunities on campus or in the surrounding community.

Winthrop's sustainability committee is composed of faculty and staff from various departments as well as a Council of Student Leaders (CSL) student representative. The committee is chaired by the Sustainability Coordinator and works throughout the year developing various sustainable programs and initiatives.