Residence Life Staff Contact Information


Residence Life Staff Photo

 

Central Staff


Residence Life Staff

Each residence hall is staffed with trained resource people who can provide residents with the information and guidance they need to be successful residential students at Winthrop University. It is important to understand that the guidance offered should  never be considered legal or medical advice, as our staff are not trained to provide such services.

 

Jarad Russell
Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Residence Education
Office: 237 DiGiorgio
Phone: 803/323-2223 
russellj@winthrop.edu

 

Howard Seidler
Director of Student Affairs Operations
Office: 237 DiGiorgio
803/323-2223
seidlerh@winthrop.edu

 

Deborah Wells
Administrative Assistant
Office: 237 DiGiorgio
Phone: 803/323-2223
wellsd@winthrop.edu

 

Dawn Sayer
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Assignments and Administration
Office: 237 DiGiorgio
Phone: 803/323-2223
sayerd@winthrop.edu

 

Julianne Schrader
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Staff Development
Office: Margaret Nance 103
803/323-3051
schraderj@winthrop.edu

 

John Timmons
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Residential Education
Office: West Thomson 147
803/323-3512
timmonsj@winthrop.edu

 

Oakley Thompson
Coordinator of Technology and Facility Services
Office: 237 Digiorgio
803/323-2223
thompsono@winthrop.edu


Residential Success Coordinators (R.S.C.)

Our halls are home to full time, professional, live-in Residential Success Coordinators (one in each hall, except Roddey) who are responsible for supervision of student staff, facilities, disciplinary issues, community building through programming, and advising hall council.

 

Trayton Graham
Residential Success Coordinator, The Courtyard at Winthrop
Academic Associate
Office: Courtyard 101
803/323-1422
grahamt@winthrop.edu 

 

Devin Holder
Residential Success Coordinator, Lee Wicker Hall
Academic Associate
Office: Lee Wicker 135
803/323-3381
holderd@winthrop.edu

 

Tyler Cooper
Residential Success Coordinator, Margaret Nance Hall, Roddey Hall
Academic Associate
Office: Margaret Nance 101
803/323-3899
coopert@winthrop.edu

 

Precious Thompson
Residential Success Coordinator, Phelps Hall
Academic Associate
Office: Phelps 138
803/323-3490
thompsonpt@winthrop.edu 

 

Anna Rau
Residential Success Coordinator, Thomson Hall
Academic Associate
Office: West Thomson 141
803/323-3507
raua@winthrop.edu


Resident Assistants (R.A.)

R.A.s are undergraduate students who are assigned to a floor or section of each building. R.A.s are resource people who provide information and opportunities to engage in programming, promote a community atmosphere in the hall, and enforce policies as necessary. They are trained to help students adjust to residence hall living by understanding campus services available to students. When responding to crisis situations or medical emergencies, R.A.s understand the need to call the Winthrop University Police Department for assistance.


Hall Office Staff

Each residence hall office is staffed during various times of the day (posted at hall offices) by students trained to assist with questions, work requests, or room key issues.