Winthrop University: College of Education - Dean's Office Contacts

College of Education

Dean's Office Contacts

The Dean's Office in the Richard W. Riley College of Education provides administrative support and serves to facilitate the work of the faculty and staff and ensure the best possible academic experience for our students. The office serves the College and the University by participating in local, state, and national educational communities. The Dean is the chief academic administrator of the College and is responsible for the personnel and program administration of the College. She is assisted by Associate Deans Beth Costner and Lisa Johnson and Dr. Shawnna Helf, Director Graduate Studies.

 

 

Rakestraw, Jennie

Dr. Jennie Rakestraw
Dean of the College of Education
106 Withers
803/323-2154
rakestrawj@winthrop.edu   
View Faculty Profile Page  

 

Costner, Beth

Dr. Beth Costner
Associate Dean and Director of Student Academic Services
106 Withers
803/323-2436
costnerb@winthrop.edu
View Faculty Profile Page
      

Johnson, Lisa

Dr. Lisa Johnson
Associate Dean and Director of the Jim and Sue Rex Institute 
143 Withers
803/323-2102
johnsonle@winthrop.edu          
View Faculty Profile Page 


Helf, Shawnna

Dr. Shawnna Helf
Director Graduate Studies and Professor of Literacy
111 Withers Building
803/323-2578
helfs@winthrop.edu
View Faculty Profile Page


Ms. Ronda Collins
Executive Support Specialist
106 Withers
803/323-2151
collinsr@winthrop.edu


Ms. Kathie Park
Budget Analyst/Building Manager
106 Withers
803/323-2151
whitell@winthrop.edu

Rawls, Jane
Ms. Jane Rawls
Administrative Assistant
106 Withers
803/323-2151
rawlsj@winthrop.edu

 
Ms. Chris Tough
Administrative Assistant
106 Withers
803/323-2151
toughb@winthrop.edu


 

Last Updated: 8/7/19