Winthrop University: Academic Space and Scheduling - Course Schedule: Building Timetable

Course Schedule Building Timetable

2021

The suggested calendar for course schedule building for the upcoming year is as follows:

Fall 2021 Schedule of Courses

Fall 2019 schedule rolled over to Fall 2021 May 2020
Dept Chairs receive scheduling materials November 2020
Course Rotations (Fall 2021, Spring 2021, Summer 2021) published by Departments Fri., Dec. 18, 2020
Department Chairs submit FALL schedules & footnotes to the Academic Scheduling Office Wed., Jan. 20, 2021
Department Chair proof/review period for Fall 2021 Feb. 22-26, 2021
Fall schedule published on Wingspan Wed., Mar. 8, 2021
Additional Department Chair proof/review period for Fall 2021 Mar. 8 - Mar. 19, 2021
Advising for Early Registration for Fall 2021 begins Wed., Mar. 24, 2021
Early Registration for Fall 2021 begins Wed., April  6, 2021

Spring 2021 Schedule of Courses

SPRING 2020 rolled over to 2021 November 2019
Department Chairs receive scheduling materials November 2019
Department Chairs submit SPRING schedules & footnotes to Academic Scheduling Office Mon., Mar. 2, 2020
Course Rotations (Spring 2021, Summer 2021, Fall 2021) published by Departments Fri., Aug. 12, 2020
Department Chair proof/review period for SPRING 2021 **April 1-14, 2020
Spring schedule published on Wingspan **Wed., Apr. 15, 2020
Advising for Early Reg. for SPRING 2021 begins Wed., Oct. 21, 2020
Early Registration for SPRING 2021 begins Wed., Nov. 4, 2020
** Dates are an approximation.  

Summer 2021 Schedule of Courses

Department Chairs submit SUMMER schedules & footnotes due to the Academic Scheduling Office Wed., Dec. 16, 2020
Summer 2021 schedule published on Wingspan Fri., Jan 15, 2021
SUMMER 2021 Final Schedule Changes Due Wed., Feb. 17, 2021
SUMMER 2021 registration opens Wed., Mar. 24, 2021

Last Updated: 12/3/20