Winthrop University: Graduate School - Spring Winthrop Graduate Calendar
Contact Information
Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2204
800/411-7041 (tollfree)
803/323-2292 (fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

 Spring 2023 Graduate Calendar

 

January 9, Monday  Spring 2023 classes begin; Spring A online start date
January 13, Friday  Last day of Spring semester registration
Last day to register course as audit
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, Offices closed  
February 1, Wednesday  Last day to apply for May and August graduation via Wingspan without fee penalty 
March 8, Wednesday  Last day to withdraw from a full-semester spring class.  An N grade will be assigned.  No class withdrawals will be permitted after this date except by extenuating circumstances. 
March 13-17, Monday - Friday Spring Break - No Classes, Offices closed March 17
April 5, Wednesday Summer & Fall registration begins
April 12, Wednesday Theses due to the Graduate School office
April 24, Monday  Results of Comprehensive Examinations, Portfolios and Recitals due to Graduate School Office
April 24, Monday  Last day of Spring courses
April 25, Tuesday  Study Day 
April 26 - May 2, Wednesday - Tuesday  Final examinations  
May 4, Thursday, 7 p.m.  Graduate Commencement 

Last Updated: 8/18/22