Winthrop University: Graduate School - Spring Winthrop Graduate Calendar
Contact Information
Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2204
800/411-7041 (tollfree)
803/323-2292 (fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

 Spring 2021 Graduate Calendar

January 11, Monday  Spring 2021 classes begin remotely; Spring A online start date
January 15, Friday  Last day of Spring semester registration
Last day to register course as audit
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Offices closed  
January 19, Tuesday In-person classes begin
February 1, Monday  Last day to apply for May and August graduation via Wingspan without fee penalty 
February 16, Tuesday Spring Break Day 1 - No Classes
March 3, Wednesday Spring Break Day 2 - No Classes
March 10, Wednesday  Last day to withdraw from a full-semester spring class.  An N grade will be assigned.  No class withdrawals will be permitted after this date except by extenuating circumstances. 
March 18, Thursday Spring Break Day 3 - No Classes
April 7, Wednesday Registration for summer and fall begins
April 9, Friday Spring Break Day 4 - No Classes
April 14, Wednesday  Results of Comprehensive Examinations, Portfolios and Recitals due to Graduate School Office
April 14, Wednesday  Theses due to the Graduate School office
April 19, Monday Spring Break Day 5 - No Classes
April 26, Monday  Last day of Spring courses
April 27, Tuesday  Study Day 
April 28 - May 4, Wednesday - Tuesday  Final examinations  
May 6, Thursday, 7 p.m.  Graduate Commencement - tentative

Last Updated: 1/11/21