Environmental Sciences and Studies - Faculty Members

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Environmental Sciences and Studies

Faculty Members

The faculty listed below teach courses that support the program.
* denotes current members of the Environmental Program Coordinating Committee

Marsha Bollinger*
Professor of Geology

Richard Chacon
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Janice Chism
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Biology

Michael Lipscomb
Associate Professor of Political Science

Bryan McFadden*
Instructor of Geography

David Meeler*
Dalton Endowed Chair, Environmental Sciences & Studies; Associate Professor of Philosophy

Paula Mitchell
Professor of Biology

Jeffrey Sinn*
Associate Professor of Psychology

Robyn Stuber
Adjunct Faculty in Geography 

Cynthia Tant*
Assistant Professor of Biology 

Laura Ullrich
Associate Professor of Economics

Christopher Van Aller
Professor of Political Science

Scott Werts*
Associate Professor of Geology

Last Updated: 8/20/20