Staff Directory

Organizational Chart (pdf - 144KB)

Office of the Vice President

Kevin Hughes

Kevin Hughes
Vice President
803/323-2275
hughesk@winthrop.edu

Ashley Blanchard


Associate Vice President of University Advancement
803/323-2275
blancharda@winthrop.edu

Alumni Relations

Lori Tuttle

Lori Tuttle
Executive Director for Alumni Relations
803/323-3049
tuttlel@winthrop.edu

Bob Altenburg

bob Altenburg
Budget Manager
803/323-3047
altenburgr@winthrop.edu

Maggie McPherson

Maggie McPherson
Student and Young Alumni Program Coordinator
803/323-3019
mcphersonm@winthrop.edu

Brittany Neely '14

Brittany Neely
Alumni Engagement Coordinator
803/323-3050
neelyb@winthrop.edu

Leah Simmonds '23

Leah Simmonds
Alumni Career Programs Director
803/323-3511
simmondsl@winthrop.edu

Annual Giving

Tim Gibson

tim gibson
Annual Giving Manager
803/323-3193
gibsont@winthrop.edu

Kelsey Caldwell '20

Kelsey Caldwell   
Annual Giving Coordinator
803/323-4018
caldwellk@winthrop.edu
 
 
 

Advancement Services

Katie Langer '03

Katie Langer
Advancement Services Manager
803/323-4746
langerk@winthrop.edu

Jane Starnes

Jane Starnes
Prospect Research Officer
803/323-2258
starnesj@winthrop.edu

Anna Litzenberger

Anna Litzenberger
Advancement Services Specialist
803/323-2650
litzenbergera@winthrop.edu

Donor Relations

Amanda Stewart '03, '05

Amanda Stewart
Stewardship and Communications Manager
803/323-4493
stewartaj@winthrop.edu

Individual Giving

Josh Bouldin '03

Josh Bouldin
Development Officer
803/323-4903
bouldinj@winthrop.edu

Dr. Debbie Garrick ’87 ‘89

Garrick, Debbie
Senior Development Officer
803/323-3557
garrickd@winthrop.edu

Allison Morton

Allison Morton
Development Officer
803/323-2275
mortonam@winthrop.edu
 

Winthrop Foundation

Robin Embry '00, '12

Robin Embry
Executive Director
803/323-2229, ext. 6149
embryr@winthrop.edu

Kimberly Shugart '09

Shugart, Kimberly
Executive Assistant to the Foundation and VP for University Advancement
803/323-2229, ext. 3057
shugartk@winthrop.edu

Robby Hagen

Robby Hagen
Accounting Assistant
803/323-2229, ext. 1456
hagenj@winthrop.edu