Winthrop University: Staff Assembly - Assembly Representatives

Staff Conference

Staff Council Members & Assembly Representatives

Staff Assembly serves as an advisory group that provides staff with a forum for communication and community and provides a voice in matters of importance and concern to staff. The group offers opportunities for staff to support one another, participate as a group in community outreach and engagement, and make recommendations to the university's president and the administration in support of staff needs and the university's mission.

There is staff representation from all areas of the university, including:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Access and Enrollment Management
  • Athletics
  • Finance and Business Affairs
  • Human Resources, Employee Diversity and Wellness
  • University Advancement
  • Office of the President
  • Student Affairs
  • University Relations (through June 2019)

Staff Council (Officers):

April Hershey 

April Hershey
Academic Affairs
Chair
hersheya@winthrop.edu
803/323-3459

 

Jayme Charles

Jayme Charles
Finance and Business Affairs
Vice-Chair

charlesj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2148

  McSwain, Kirk

Kirk McSwain
Office of the President

Historian
mcswaink@winthrop.edu
803/323-2225

Johnson, Lydia

Lydia Johnson
Finance and Business Affairs

Treasurer
johnsonlm@winthrop.edu
803/323-2205 

 Kara Cauthen

Kara Cauthen
Academic Affairs
Secretary
cauthenk@winthrop.edu
803-323-6335



 

Staff Assembly Representatives:

 

Thomas Cornelius

Academic Affairs

corneliust@winthrop.edu

 

Katie Gawronski
Access & Enrollment Management
gawronskik@winthrop.edu

 

Claire Mooney-Melvin
Athletics
mooneymelvin@winthrop.edu

 

Johnathan Brabson
Athletics
brabsonj@winthrop.edu

 

Jayme Charles
Finance and Business Affairs
charlesj@winthrop.edu

 

Chris Johnson
Finance and Business Affairs
johnsonc@winthrop.edu

 

Brittany Neely
University Advancement
neelyb@winthrop.edu

 

Jill Simpson
Student Affairs
simpsonje@winthrop.edu

 

Jessica Martin
Student Affairs
martinjl@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 2/14/20