Winthrop University: Staff Assembly - Assembly Representatives

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Staff Conference

Staff Council Members & Assembly Representatives

Staff Assembly serves as an advisory group that provides staff with a forum for communication and community and provides a voice in matters of importance and concern to staff. The group offers opportunities for staff to support one another, participate as a group in community outreach and engagement, and make recommendations to the university's president and the administration in support of staff needs and the university's mission.

There is staff representation from all areas of the university, including:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Access and Enrollment Management
  • Athletics
  • Finance and Business Affairs
  • Human Resources, Employee Diversity and Wellness
  • University Advancement
  • Office of the President
  • Student Affairs
  • University Relations (through June 2019)

Staff Council (Officers):

Jayme Charles

Jayme Charles
Finance and Business Affairs
Chair

charlesj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2148

 

 

 

 

Leah Simmonds

Academic Affairs

Treasurer

simmondsl@winthrop.edu

803/323-3553

 

Holly Cook

Office of the President

Historian

cookh@winthrop.edu

803/323-2405

 

April Hershey

Academic Affairs

Parliamentarian

hersheya@winthrop.edu

803/323-3459

 

 

Staff Assembly Representatives:

 

April Hershey

Academic Affairs

hersheya@winthrop.edu 

 

Leah Simmonds

Academic Affairs

simmondsl@winthrop.edu 

 

John Kroft

Academic Affairs

kroftj@winthrop.edu 

 

Katie Gawronski
Access & Enrollment Management
gawronskik@winthrop.edu

 

Claire Mooney-Melvin
Athletics
mooneymelvin@winthrop.edu

 

Shea Maple
Athletics
maples@winthrop.edu 

 

Holly Cook
Office of the President

cookh@winthrop.edu 

 

Jayme Charles
Finance and Business Affairs
charlesj@winthrop.edu

 

Debbie Casperson

Finance and Business Affairs
caspersond@winthrop.edu 

 

Chris Johnson
Finance and Business Affairs, Facilities
johnsonc@winthrop.edu

 

Debbie Garrick

University Advancement
garrickd@winthrop.edu 

 

Tanya Pettus

Human Resources

pettust@winthrop.edu 

 

Jill Simpson
Student Affairs
simpsonje@winthrop.edu

 

Jessica Martin
Student Affairs
martinjl@winthrop.edu

Last Updated: 8/4/20