Staff Conference

Staff Council Members & Assembly Representatives

Staff Assembly serves as an advisory group that provides staff with a forum for communication and community and provides a voice in matters of importance and concern to staff. The group offers opportunities for staff to support one another, participate as a group in community outreach and engagement, and make recommendations to the university's president and the administration in support of staff needs and the university's mission.

There is staff representation from all areas of the university, including:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Enrollment Management and Marketing
  • Athletics
  • Finance and Business Affairs
  • Human Resources, Employee Diversity and Wellness
  • University Advancement
  • Office of the President
  • Student Affairs

Staff Council (Officers):

Debbie & Leah

Leah Simmonds           

University Advancement

Chair

simmondsl@winthrop.edu

803/323-3511

 

Katie Price '07

Office of the President                    

Vice Chair

pricek@winthrop.edu

803/323-2408

Halle Thompson

Athletics                     

Secretary

thompsonr@winthrop.edu 

803/323-2129 ext. 6225

Amanda Hackney '08

Finance & Business Affairs                 

Treasurer

hackneya@winthrop.edu 

803/323-2165

 

Craig Gero

Enrollment Mgmt. & Mktg.                

Parliamentarian

geroc@winthrop.edu 

Dawn Sayer

Student Affairs

Historian

sayerd@winthrop.edu 

 

Staff Assembly Representatives:


Charles Archuleta - Athletics
archuletac@winthrop.edu

Georgette Bell - Finance & Business Affairs
bellg@winthrop.edu

Taylor Degen - Finance & Business Affairs
cavina@winthrop.edu

Jessica Farmer - Academic Affairs
farmerj@winthrop.edu

Tanya Pettus - Human Resources & Employee Diversity and Wellness
pettust@winthrop.edu

Brittany Pigford '99 - Academic Affairs

pigfordb@winthrop.edu 

Julie Schrader - Student Affairs
schraderj@winthrop.edu

Kelly Scott '90 - Academic Affairs

scottks@winthrop.edu 

Michael Szeman '18 & '21 - Academic Affairs
szemanm@winthrop.edu