Winthrop University: Staff Assembly - Assembly Representatives

Staff Conference

Staff Council Members & Assembly Representatives

Staff Assembly serves as an advisory group that provides staff with a forum for communication and community and provides a voice in matters of importance and concern to staff. The group offers opportunities for staff to support one another, participate as a group in community outreach and engagement, and make recommendations to the university's president and the administration in support of staff needs and the university's mission.

There is staff representation from all areas of the university, including:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Enrollment Management and Marketing
  • Athletics
  • Finance and Business Affairs
  • Human Resources, Employee Diversity and Wellness
  • University Advancement
  • Office of the President
  • Student Affairs
  • University Relations (through June 2019)

Staff Council (Officers):

 

John Kroft

John Kroft
Academic Affairs
Vice Chair

kroftj@winthrop.edu
803/323-4172

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Katie Fowler, RN
Student Affairs
Vice Chair

roachk@winthrop.edu
803/323-2206

 Leah Simmonds

 Leah Simmonds

Academic Affairs

Treasurer

simmondsl@winthrop.edu

803/323-3553

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Open

Office of the President

 

 

Debbie Garrick

Advancement

Parliamentarian

garrickd@winthrop.edu

803/323-3557

Amanda Cavin

Academic Affairs

Secretary

cavina@winthrop.edu

803/323-4932

 

Staff Assembly Representatives:

 

Debbie Casperson

Finance & Business Affairs

caspersond@winthrop.edu

 

Amanda Cavin

Academic Affairs

cavina@winthrop.edu

 

Jayme Charles

Finance & Business Affairs

charlesj@winthrop.edu

 

Katie Fowler

Academic Affairs

roachk@winthrop.edu

 

Debbie Garrick

University Advancement

garrickd@winthrop.edu

 

Craig Gero

Access & Enrollment

geroc@winthrop.edu

 

Chris Johnson

Finance & Business Affairs, Facilities

johnsonc@winthrop.edu

 

Kelly Kish

Athletics

kishk@winthrop.edu

 

John Kroft

Academic Affairs

kroftj@winthrop.edu

 

Shea Maple

Athletics

maples@winthrop.edu

 

Jessica Martin

Student Affairs

martinjl@winthrop.edu

 

Leah Simmonds

Academic Affairs

simmondsl@winthrop.edu

 

Open
Office of the President

Last Updated: 9/30/21