Resolution to Confer Emeritus Status


WHEREAS, Winthrop University has been the benefactor of a combined two hundred and twenty-sixtotal years of dedicated service contributed by theeightfaculty members honored by the proposal of emeritus status; and

WHEREAS, Winthrop University recognizes the loyal devotion of these faculty members who have dedicated themselves to teaching Winthrop University students; and

WHEREAS, Winthrop University expresses gratitude for the tireless efforts of these outstanding educators who have demonstrated a professional commitment to Winthrop University and higher learning;

THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED that the Winthrop University Board of Trustees does hereby recognize the following as having attained emeritus status at Winthrop University with all the rights and privileges bestowed thereunto:

Dr. Laura Gardner, Professor of Fine Arts; Dr. Mark Y. Herring, Dean of Library Services;
Dr. Gloria Godfrey Jones, Associate Professor of English and Dean of University College;
Dr. Antigo Martin-Delaney, Associate Professorof Psychology; Dr. Linda H. Pickett, Associate Professor of Elementary Education; Dr. Joseph Prus, Professorand Chair of Psychology;
Dr. William Rogers, Professor of Biology; and Ms. Anna Sartin, Associate Professor of Theatre.


APPROVED, this 19th day of June 2020