WHEREAS, Winthrop University has been the benefactor of a combined total of one hundred eighty-five years of dedicated service contributed by the nine faculty members honored by the proposal of emeritus status; and

WHEREAS, Winthrop University recognizes the loyal devotion of these faculty members who have dedicated themselves to teaching Winthrop University students; and

WHEREAS, Winthrop University expresses gratitude for the tireless efforts of these outstanding educators who have demonstrated a professional commitment to Winthrop University and higher learning;

THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED that the Winthrop University Board of Trustees does hereby recognize the following as having attained emeritus status at Winthrop University with all the rights and privileges bestowed thereunto:  Dr. Kent Foster, Associate Professor, Computer Science; Dr. Kenneth Gordon, Professor of Spanish and Chair, World Languages and Cultures; Mr. Ron Green, Professor and Chair, Social Work;  Dr. Susan Green, Professor of Education, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Dr. Barbara Heinemann, Associate Professor of Spanish, World Languages and Cultures;  Dr. Danella Kasparek, Assistant Professor of Education, Physical Education, Sport, and Human Performance; Dr. Ccile Leung, Professor of French, World Languages and Cultures; Dr. Marguerite Quintelli-Neary, Professor of English, English; Ms. Jean Wells, Assistant Professor, Dacus Library; Ms. Mary Beth Young, Associate Professor of Dance, Theatre and Dance.

June 7, 2013