Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Thursday, January 20, 2022 | 5:00 p.m.
Virtual Meeting Originating in Thompson Conference Room | Tillman Building
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC


Members Present: Kathy Bigham, John Brazell, Julie Fowler, Tim Hopkins, Jane LaRoche, Randy Imler, Glenn McCall, Robby Sisco, Tim Sease, Janet Smalley, Sandra Stroman, Isaiah Venning, Ashlye Wilkerson, and Gary Williams, Interim President George Hynd (ex-officio)

Members Absent: Ed Driggers

Others Present: Sally Chinnas, Irini, Zendell, James Grigg, Robin Rogers, Kimberly Faust


The Board of Trustees met on Thursday, January 20, 2022 on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.


Call to Order

Chair Glenn McCall, called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. He welcomed all present.


Executive Session

John Brazell moved with a second from Kathy Bigham to move into executive session pursuant to South Carolina Ann. §30-4-70(a)(2) for the purpose of discussions of contractual items related to Winthrop University.

Sally Chinnas, Irini, Zendell, James Grigg, Robin Rogers, and Kimberly Faust were invited to remain for the executive session.

Gary Williams moved to end executive session. Robby Sisco seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous to end executive session.



Hearing no objections, Chair McCall adjourned the meeting at 6:07 p.m.