Winthrop University: Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Saturday, February 12, 2022 | 9:00 a.m.
Olde Stone House
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC 


Members Present:                  Kathy Bigham, John Brazell, Ed Driggers,  Julie Fowler, Tim Hopkins, Jane LaRoche, Randy Imler, Glenn McCall, Robby Sisco, Tim Sease, Janet Smalley, Sandra Stroman , Isaiah Venning, Ashlye Wilkerson, and Gary Williams                                                                                                                                 

Members Absent:                   None   

Others Present:                       Kimberly Faust, Kenny Daugherty                 


The Board of Trustees met on Saturday, February 12, 2022, on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.


Call to Order                                                                          

Chair, McCall, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. He welcomed all present.


Executive Session

Jane LaRoche moved with a second from Gary Williams to move into executive session pursuant to South Carolina Ann. §30-4-70(a)(1) for the purpose of discussions of employment matters related to Winthrop University.  Kenny Daugherty and Kimberly Faust was invited to remain for the executive session.

Ed Driggers motioned to end executive session. Randy Imler seconded the motion.  The vote was unanimous to end executive session.



Hearing no objections, Chair McCall adjourned the meeting at 1:31 p.m.


Last Updated: 3/8/23