Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Friday, February 11, 2022 | 3:00 p.m.
Gold Room | DiGiorgio Campus Center
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC


Members Present: Kathy Bigham, John Brazell, Ed Driggers, Julie Fowler, Tim Hopkins, Jane LaRoche, Randy Imler, Glenn McCall, Robby Sisco, Tim Sease, Janet Smalley, Sandra Stroman , Isaiah Venning, Ashlye Wilkerson, and Gary Williams

Members Absent:


Others Present: Kenny Daugherty, Matt Dosch, Peter Moroni, Gloria Jones


The Board of Trustees met on Friday, February 11, 2022, on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.


Call to Order

Chair McCall, called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. He welcomed all present.


Executive Session

Jane LaRoche moved with a second from Janet Smalley to move into executive session pursuant to South Carolina Ann. §30-4-70(a)(1) for the purpose of discussions of employment matters related to Winthrop University.

Kenny Daugherty, Matt Dosch, Peter Moroni, Gloria Jones and Kimberly Faust were invited to remain for the executive session.

Tim Hopkins moved to end executive session. Tim Sease seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous to end executive session.



Hearing no objections, Chair McCall adjourned the meeting at 5:07 p.m.