Winthrop University: Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Friday, February 6, 2022 | 3:05 p.m.
Gold Room | DiGiorgio Campus Center
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC 


Members Present:                  Kathy Bigham, John Brazell, Ed Driggers,  Julie Fowler, Tim Hopkins, Jane LaRoche, Randy Imler, Glenn McCall , Robby Sisco,  Janet Smalley, Sandra Stroman , Isaiah Venning, Ashlye Wilkerson, and Gary Williams                                                                                                                           

Members Absent:                   Tim Sease

Others Present:                       Kenny Daugherty, Matt Dosch, Gloria Jones, Peter Moroni


The Board of Trustees met on Friday, February 6, 2022, on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.


Call to Order                                                                           

Chair McCall, called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. He welcomed all present.


Executive Session

Isaiah Venning moved with a second from Sandra Stroman to move into executive session pursuant to South Carolina Ann. §30-4-70(a)(1) for the purpose of discussions of employment matters related to Winthrop University.

Kenny Daugherty, Peter Moroni, Matt Dosch, Gloria Jones and Kimberly Faust were invited to remain for the executive session.

Janet Smalley moved to end executive session. John Brazell seconded the motion.  The vote was unanimous to end executive session.



Hearing no objections, Chair McCall adjourned the meeting at 4:48 p.m.

Last Updated: 3/8/23