Meeting of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Monday, August 16, 2021 | 9:15 a.m.
Evans Room, | DiGiorgio Campus Center
Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC


Members Present: Kathy Bigham, John Brazell, Julie Fowler, Jane LaRoche, Glenn McCall, Robby Sisco, Janet Smalley, Sandra Stroman, Isaiah Venning, Gary Williams

Members Absent: Tim Hopkins, Randy Imler, and Tim Sease, Ed Driggers, Ashlye Wilkerson,

Others Present: Tammie Phillips, Gloria Jones, Peter Moroni, Kimberly Faust


The Board of Trustees met on Monday, August 16, 2021 on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.


Call to Order

Chair Glenn McCall called the meeting to order at 9:11 a.m. He welcomed all present.


Executive Session

Kathy Bigham moved with a second from Janet Smalley to move into executive session pursuant to South Carolina Ann. §30-4-70(a)(1) and (2) for the purpose of discussions of personnel issues and legal matters. The vote was unanimous in favor of the motion.

Kimberly Faust, Tammie Phillips, Gloria Jones and Peter Moroni were invited to remain for the executive session.

Gary Williams moved to end executive session. Isaiah Venning seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous to end executive session.



Hearing no objections, Chair McCall adjourned the meeting at 3:14 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Kimberly A. Faust, Secretary to the Board