Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT AFFAIRSATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

The Office of Accessibility (OA) helps to create an accessible campus community where students with disabilities have equal opportunity to participate fully in their educational experience at Winthrop University.

The Faculty and Staff of Winthrop University are committed to providing educational opportunities to all students. The Office of Accessibility (OA) serves as a liaison between students with disabilities and the Winthrop community to ensure full access to programs and services.

Meet Our Staff

Christopher Keck, MA, CRC
Program Director
keckc@winthrop.edu

Shardae Nelson
Assistant Coordinator
nelsons@winthrop.edu

Hope Williams
Administrative Specialist

williamsh@winthrop.edu

Karen Medlin
Test Center Operations Manager

medlink@winthrop.edu

Samantha Barrett
Test Center Assistant

barretts@winthrop.edu

Contact Us!

Office of Accessibility
307 Bancroft Hall (Annex)

Rock Hill, SC 29733

Summer Hours:
Monday-Thursday, 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 11:30 AM.

Fall/Spring Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:30am - 4:00pm

Call: 803/323-3290 (V/TDD).

Fax: 803/323-4585

Email: accessibility@winthrop.edu


The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

The Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 is civil rights legislation that upholds and extends Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. Title II of the ADA states: No qualified individual with a disability shall, by reason of such disability, be excluded from participation in or be denied the benefits of the services, programs, or activities of a public entity, or be subjected to discrimination by any such entity (42 USC 12132).


 

 

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211