DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC

Faculty & STAFF

Meet the Team

Elisa Koehler

Elisa Koehler

Chair, Professor of Music, Director of Orchestra

koehlere@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Lorrie Crochet

Lorrie Crochet

Professor of Music, Director of Bands

crochetl@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Tomoko Deguchi

Tomoko Deguchi

Professor of Music; Music Theory Area Coordinator

deguchit@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

L.H. Dickert Jr.

L.H. Dickert Jr.

Professor of Music (Guitar)

dickertl@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Justin Isenhour

Justin Isenhour

Associate Professor of Music; Brass Area Coordinator (Trombone)

isenhourj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Leonard Mark Lewis

Leonard Mark Lewis

Professor of Music (Composition)

lewism@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Matthew Manwarren

Matthew Manwarren

Professor of Music; Piano Area Coordinator (Piano)

manwarrenm@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Julia McCallum

Julia McCallum

Instructor of Music Education; Music Education Coordinator

mccallumj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Jeffrey McEvoy

Jeffrey McEvoy

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Opera Program (Voice)

mcevoyj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Jeremy Mims

Jeremy Mims

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Choirs

mimsj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Ronald Parks

Ronald Parks

Professor of Music; Coordinator of Music Technology (Composition)

parksr@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Tracy Patterson

Tracy Patterson

Professor of Music; Coordinator of Commercial Music (Saxophone), Director of Jazz ensembles

pattersont@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Ian Pearson

Ian Pearson

Professor of Music (Music History)

pearsoni@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Kristen Wunderlich

Kristen Wunderlich

Professor of Music; Area Coordinator of Voice (Voice)

wonderlichk@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Craig Allen

Craig Allen

Adjunct Faculty (Voice)

allenc@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Alan Avant

Alan Avant

Adjunct Faculty (Piano)

avanta@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Lannia Bronola-Dickert

Lannia Bronola-Dickert

Adjunct Faculty (Piano)

bronolal@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Noah Bruening

Noah Bruening

Adjunct Faculty (Saxophone)

brueningn@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Elizabeth Burns

Elizabeth Burns

Adjunct Faculty (Cello)

burnse@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Matthew Darsey

Matthew Darsey

Adjunct Faculty (Viola)

darseym@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Derek Fenstermacher

Derek Fenstermacher

Adjunct Faculty (Tuba, Euphonium)

fenstermacherd@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Kari Giles

Kari Giles

Adjunct Faculty (Violin)

gilesk@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Joe Gulledge

Joe Gulledge

Adjunct Faculty

gulledgej@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Cory High

Cory High

Adjunct Faculty (Percussion)

highc@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Jennifer Kempka

Jennifer Kempka

Adjunct Faculty (Piano)

kempkaj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Deborah Loomer

Deborah Loomer

Adjunct Faculty (Clarinet)

loomerd@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Nicholas Fife

Nicholas Fife

Adjunct Faculty (Horn)

fifen@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Jill O'Neill

Jill O'Neill

Adjunct Faculty (Flute)

oneillj@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Hollis Ulaky

Hollis Ulaky

Adjunct Faculty (Oboe)

ulakyh@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Ashley West-Davis

Ashley West-Davis

Adjunct Faculty (Voice)

weste@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Hilary Yost

Hilary Yost

Adjunct Faculty (Bassoon)

yosth@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Marisa Youngs

Marisa Youngs

Adjunct Faculty (Trumpet)

youngsm@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Vacant Position

Vacant Position

Administrative Assistant

koehlere@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Christopher O'Neill

Christopher O'Neill

Technical Director/ Facilities Manager

oneillc@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO

Kate McElveen

Kate McElveen

Adjunct Faculty (Voice)

mcelveenc@winthrop.edu

READ FULL BIO