University College Student Services - Advisors
Contact Information
UC Student Services
108 Dinkins Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-4784
803/323-3910 (fax)

We are here to help you!
Winthrop's admissions team is ready and available to help you. If you have any questions, there are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Email: Admissions@winthrop.edu
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Also, please see our FAQs for prospective students and families amid Covid-19.

Meet our Advisors!

All undeclared students are assigned to an advisor upon entry to Winthrop University.  These advisors are available to assist you with exploring majors, discussing course choices, and connecting you with campus resources.

 Burnside

Dr. Ashley Burnside

Associate Director, Academic Success Center

burnsidea@winthrop.edu

803/323-3945

 Everhart

Ms. Jennifer Everhart

Director, Floyd College Readiness Program 

everhartj@winthrop.edu

803/323-3383

 Howze

Ms. Jasmine Howze

Director, Academic Advising

howzej@winthrop.edu

803/323-3920

 Jones

Dr. Gloria Jones

Dean, University College

jonesg@winthrop.edu

803/323-3900

 Kendall

Ms. Leah Kendall

Director, Office of the First Year Experience

kendalll@winthrop.edu

803/323-3908

 Poole

Dr. Leigh Poole

Director, International Center

poolela@winthrop.edu

803/323-2133

 Stevens

Ms. Janell Stevens

Assistant Director, TRiO SSS

stevensj@winthrop.edu

803/323-4793

 Wolf

Ms. Michelle Wolf

Director, Academic Success Center

wolfm@winthrop.edu

803/323-3912

 

Last Updated: 5/5/20