Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06
University College
University College photo collage

University College

Contact Us

The University College main office is located in 209 Dinkins Hall. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (August 4 - May 9). Summer office hours are Monday through Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and Friday 8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*   (May 12 - August 1).

*The University College main office will be open Friday, June 20 and 27 from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. for Orientation.

Dr. Gloria G. Jones
Dean, University College
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3907
jonesg@winthrop.edu

Ms. Cheryl Hingle
Executive Support Specialist
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3900
hinglec@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leslie Bickford
Director of ONCA

222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-3906
803/323-4668
bickfordl@winthrop.edu

Dr. John Bird
Director, Teaching & Learning Center

233 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3679
birdj@winthrop.edu

Mr. Sean Blackburn
Director, Leadership Studies

211 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3904
803/323-2152
blackburns@winthrop.edu

Dr. Dwight Dimaculangan
Director, Undergraduate Research
222A Dinkins Hall
803/323-2111
dimaculangad@winthrop.edu

Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood
Director, McNair Scholars Program

104 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2125
fortnerc@winthrop.edu

Ms. Rose Gray
Director, TRiO Program

102 Dinkins Hall
803/323-4794
grayr@winthrop.edu

Ms. Leah Kendall
Director, ACAD
209 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3908
kendalll@winthrop.edu

Dr. Kathy Lyon
Director, Honors Program

The Honors Center at The Courtyard
803/323-2320
lyonk@winthrop.edu

Dr. Leigh Poole
Director, International Center

Assistant Professor
218 Dinkins Hall
803/323-2133
poolela@winthrop.edu

Dr. Frank Pullano
Director, LEAP Program
168 Bancroft Hall
803/323-4569
pullanof@winthrop.edu

Ms. Katie Sardelli
Director, Resource Center for Adult Services

108 Dinkins Hall
803/323-4786
sardellik@winthrop.edu

Ms. Margaret Williamson
Assistant Dean of Student Services and Retention
Undeclared Major Advising

109 Dinkins Hall
803/323-4785
williamsonm@winthrop.edu

Ms. Michelle Wolf
Director, Academic Success Center

106 Dinkins Hall
803/323-3912
wolfm@winthrop.edu