Winthrop University: Board of Trustees - 2015_03_08
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

Don't miss out on Admissions virtual and in-person events we have to offer this Fall including Weekday and Saturday Visits, Major Knowledge Sessions with Winthrop Faculty, Transfer Information Sessions, and SO MANY MORE HERE!

Check out our Monthly Admissions Newsletter and Digital Viewbook

Minutes of the of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Agape Senior Management Services offices

1624 Main Street, Columbia, SC


Members present: Kathy Bigham, Karl Folkens, Glenn McCall, Jane LaRoche, Susan Smith-Rex, Janet Smalley, Tim Hopkins, Don Long, Tim Sease, Randy Imler, Donna Glenn Holley, Scott Middleton, Ashlye Wilkerson, Julie Fowler, Scott Talley

Members absent: Tim Sease, Debra Boyd (ex officio)

Representatives present: None

Representatives absent: Ian Deas, Student Representative; John Bird, Faculty Representative

Others present: Kimberly Faust, Secretary to the Board

The Board of Trustees met Sunday, March 8 at the Agape Senior Management Services offices at 1624 Main Street, Columbia, to review information, feedback, and other materials related to the president finalist candidates.

Public Comment
There were no requests for public comment.

Call to Order

Chair Bigham called the meeting to order at 4 p.m. She welcomed all present.

Executive Session
Scott Talley motioned to move into executive session for personnel matters related to the president search with no action expected. Sue Rex seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous to move into executive session for personnel matters related to the search and selection of the 11th president of Winthrop University.


The Board reentered public session at 9:30 p.m. with no actions taken in executive session. Scott Middleton motioned to adjourn the meeting. Randy Imler seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous to adjourn the meeting at 9:31 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Kimberly Faust, Secretary to the Board. 

Last Updated: 10/12/20