Winthrop University: Board of Trustees - 2007_09_25
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

Don't miss out on Admissions virtual and in-person events we have to offer this Fall including Weekday and Saturday Visits, Major Knowledge Sessions with Winthrop Faculty, Transfer Information Sessions, and SO MANY MORE HERE!

Check out our Monthly Admissions Newsletter and Digital Viewbook


September 25, 2007
Thompson Conference Room, Tillman Hall
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, South Carolina

Minutes of Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Members present:                      Karl Folkens (Chair), Kathy Bigham, Janet Smalley, Glenda Owens, Sam Foster, Frances Davenport, Jane LaRoche,  Susan Smith-Rex, Leland Cox, Donna Tinsley, David Vipperman, Dalton Floyd

Members absent:                       Anthony J. DiGiorgio (ex officio).

Representatives present:            Cheryl Fortner-Wood, Faculty Representative

Others present:                          None

Call to Order
Chair Folkens called the meeting to order at 9 a.m. on September 25 via teleconference.  David Vipperman made a motion for the Board to move into Executive Session, Glenda Owens seconded. The Board met in executive session for the purpose of reviewing contractual and personnel issues. No actions were taken.  Donna Tinsley moved the Board return to public session. The motion was seconded by Sam Foster.  The motion passed unanimously by voice vote. 

Hearing no objections, Chair Folkens adjourned the meeting at 9:58 a.m.

Minutes submitted by Kimberly Faust, Secretary to the Board for 2007-08.

Last Updated: 10/12/20