Winthrop University: Board of Trustees - 2015_02_26
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

We are here to help you!
Winthrop's admissions team is ready and available to help you. If you have any questions, there are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Also, please see our FAQs for prospective students and families amid Covid-19.

Minutes of the of the Winthrop University Board of Trustees

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Gold Room, DiGiorgio Campus Center

Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC


Members present: Kathy Bigham, Karl Folkens, Glenn McCall, Jane LaRoche, Susan Smith-Rex, Janet Smalley, Tim Hopkins, Don Long, Tim Sease, Randy Imler, Donna Glenn Holley, Scott Middleton, Ashlye Wilkerson, Julie Fowler, Scott Talley,

Members absent: Debra Boyd (ex officio)

Representatives present: Ian Deas, Student Representative; John Bird, Faculty Representative

Representatives absent: Kimberly Faust, Secretary to the Board

Others present: None

The Board of Trustees met on Thursday, February 26, 2015 in the Gold Room of the DiGiorgio Campus Center on the campus of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC.

Public Comment
There were no requests for public comment.

Call to Order
Chair Bigham called the meeting to order at 4 p.m. She welcomed all present.

Executive Session
Don Long motioned to move into executive session for the purpose of a personnel interview with no report expected. Tim Sease seconded the motion and the Board entered executive session at 4:01 p.m.

The Board reentered public session at 5:37 p.m. with no report. Ashlye Wilkerson motioned to adjourn the meeting. Donna Glenn Holley seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 5:38 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Kimberly Faust, Secretary to the Board. 

Last Updated: 5/19/20