Winthrop University: Board of Trustees - 2003_06_06 Emeritus Status
Contact Information
Board of Trustees
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)


Whereas, Winthrop University has been the benefactor of a combined total of one hundred forty-seven years of dedicated service contributed by the six faculty members honored by the proposal of emeritus status; and

Whereas, Winthrop University recognizes the loyal devotion of these faculty members who have dedicated themselves to teaching hundreds of Winthrop University students; and

Whereas, Winthrop University expresses gratitude for the tireless efforts of these outstanding educators who have demonstrated a professional commitment to Winthrop University and higher learning;

Therefore let it be resolved that the Winthrop University Board of Trustees does hereby recognize the following as having attained emeritus status at Winthrop University with all the rights and privileges bestowed thereunto:  Judith L. Barban, Associate Professor of Modern Languages; Roger R. Baumgarte, Professor of Psychology; Jack E. Bresenham, Professor of Computer Science; Ronald J. Chepesiuk, Professor and Head, Archives-Special Collections; Alan M. Huston, Associate Professor of Art and Design; and Jack W. Weaver, Professor of English.

June 6, 2003

Last Updated: 8/1/19