Winthrop University: SACS - Steering Committee - Decennial Reaffirmation
Contact Information
Office of SACS Reaffirmation
102 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3711 (fax)

We are here to help you!
Winthrop's admissions team is ready and available to help you. If you have any questions, there are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Also, please see our FAQs for prospective students and families amid Covid-19.

Winthrop University SACSCOC Compliance Certification Report Team

Winthrop University completes a Compliance Certification Report as part of the SACSCOC Decennial Review. The Compliance Certification Report reflects the University’s compliance with 73 standards. A group of fourteen Team Leaders is providing oversight to the narrative writing and documentation of compliance.

Academic and Student Support Services Team Leaders

Adria Belk, Director of Student Services, CAS

Amanda James, Director of Admissions

Howard Seidler, Interim Director of Residence Life

Administration and Organization Team Leaders

Lisa Cowart, Vice President for Human Resources, Employee Diversity, and Wellness

Tamie Phillips, Executive Assistant to the President

Educational Policies Team Leaders

Amanda James, Director of Admissions

Kimarie Whetstone, Director of Online Learning

Brad Witzel, Professor and Program Director of the MEd in Academic Intervention, COE

Educational Program Structure and Content Team Leader

Greg Oakes, Professor of Philosophy and Associate Dean, CAS

Faculty Team Leader

Chlotia Garrison, Professor of Computer Science and Associate Dean, CBA

Financial and Physical Resources Team Leaders

Amanda Hackney, Budget Analyst for Finance and Business

Amanda James, Director of Admissions

Amanda Maghsoud, Associate Vice President for Finance and Business

Governing Board Team Leader

Tammie Phillips, Executive Assistant to the President

Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Team Leader

Noreen Gaubatz, Interim Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Director of Assessment, and SACSCOC Liaison

Library and Learning/Information Resources Team Leader

Jackie McFadden, Chair of Public Services Department, Dacus Library

Student Achievement Team Leader

Megan Schramm-Possinger, Senior Research Associate, AAAS

Last Updated: 5/26/20