Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Registration Calendar

 January

 February

 March

 April

 May

 June

 July

 August

 September

 October

 November

 December

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Courses Dropped/Withdrawn (Cashier's Website)

Parts of Term courses with deadlines

 

January 2018

January 1, Monday
First day of a Prior to Term class
Last day to Withdraw from a Prior to Term Class

January 4, Thursday
Last Day of a Prior to Term class

January 8, Monday
First day of Spring classes

January 10, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a First Half of the semester class
Last day to Add/Drop a First Third of the semester class

January 11, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5pm

January 12, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop a Full Semester class
Last day to register course as Audit
Last day to apply and submit all documents for SC Residency for the spring semester

January 15, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday; No classes and offices closed

January 16, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions meeting

January 26, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Third of the semester class

Back to Top

 

February 2018

February 6, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw a First Half of the semester class

February 9, Friday
Last day of a First Third class

February 12, Monday
First day of a Middle Third of the semester class  

February 14,  Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Middle Third of the semester class

February 15, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5 pm

February 20,  Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Special Session class
University Wide Petitions meeting

February 26, Monday
Last day of a First Half of the semester class

February 27,  Tuesday
First day of Second Half of the semester classes

Back to Top

 

March 2018

March 1, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Middle Third of the semester class

March 2, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop a Second Half of the semester class

March 7, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a Full Semester Spring class
Last day to elect S/U option for a Full Semester class
First day of an After Mid-Semester class

March 12-18, Monday Through Sunday
Spring Break!!!!

March 19, Monday
Last day to Add/Drop an After Mid-Semester class

March 15, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5pm

March 20, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions meeting

March 21, Wednesday
Last day for a Middle Third of the Semester class

Advising for Fall 2018 begins
Summer Registration begins

March 22, Thursday
First day of Last Third of a semester class

March 26, Monday
Last day to Add/Drop a Last Third of a semester class

March 30, Friday
Last day of a Special Session Class

Back to Top

 

April 2018

April 3, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Second Half of the semester class

April 4, Wednesday
Registration for Fall 2018 beings (Please check your earned hours and your time assignment to know when to register)

April 5, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw an After Mid-Semester class

April 6-8, Friday- Sunday
Weekend Special A classes

April 9, Monday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Last Third of the semester class

April 12, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5pm

April 13, Friday
Last Day of ACAD

April 13-15, Friday- Sunday
Weekend Special B classes

April 17, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions meeting

April 23, Monday
Last day of Spring 2018 classes

April 24, Tuesday
Study Day

April 25-May 1, Wednesday through Tuesday
Final Exams 

Back to Top

 

May 2018

May 3, Thursday
Graduate graduation 7pm
University Wide Petitions due by 5pm

May 4, Friday
University Wide Petitions meeting

May 5, Saturday
Undergraduate Graduation
10 am College of Arts and Science and Visual and Performing Arts
3 pm College of Education and College of Business

May 14, Monday
Maymester begins

 

Back to Top

 

June 2018

June 4, Monday
B and C sessions begin

Back to Top

 

July 2018

July 9, Monday
D session begins


Back to Top

 

 

August 2018


Back to Top

 

September 2018


Back to Top

 

October 2018


Back to Top

 

November 2018

Back to Top

 

December 2018


Back to Top

 

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211