Winthrop University: Office of the President - About the Office: Senior Leadership
Contact Information
Office of the President
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3001 (fax)

We are here to help you!
Winthrop's admissions team is ready and available to help you. If you have any questions, there are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Also, please see our FAQs for prospective students and families amid Covid-19.

About the Office

Senior Leadership

Winthrop's senior administrators comprise this group. They advise the president on important matters pertaining to the management, operations, and policies of Winthrop University and the implementation of its strategic goals.


Ms. Shelia Higgs Burkhalter
Vice President for Student Affairs
238 DiGiorgio Campus Center
803/323-2395 (fax)

Mr. Evan Bohnen
Vice President for University Advancement
206 Tillman Hall
803/323-3796 (fax)

Ms. Lisa Cowart
Vice President for Human Resources, Employee Diversity & Wellness

303 Tillman Hall
803/323-4861 (fax)

Dr. Kimberly Faust
Vice President and Chief of Staff,
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

114 Tillman Hall
803/323-3001 (fax)

Dr. Ken Halpin
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
and Athletics Director
Winthrop Coliseum
803/323-3439 (fax)

Dr. Adrienne McCormick
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
115 Tillman Hall
803/323-4036 (fax)

Mr. Justin Oates
Vice President for Finance and Business Affairs
120 Tillman Hall
803/323-3273 (fax)

Mr. Eduardo Prieto
Vice President for Access & Enrollment Management
122 Tillman Hall
803/323-3796 (fax)


Institutional Organizational Chart (pdf - 362 KB)


Last Updated: 5/11/20