Winthrop University Home Page
Menu Header


Winthrop's Phi Kappa Phi Chapter Inducts 75 New Members

Quick Facts

 The Winthrop Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi National Honors Society will induct 75 members on Sunday, April 19.
 The honor society recognizes superior scholarship in all academic disciplines.

ROCK HILL, S.C. - Winthrop's chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Society inducted 75 new members on Sunday, April 19, during a 2 p.m. ceremony in Barnes Recital Hall.

Phi Kappa Phi encourages and recognizes exceptional scholarship across all academic disciplines. Inducted members include seniors in the upper 10 percent of their class or juniors in the upper 7.5 percent of the class.

Juniors selected for induction were: Katherine Addis (Aiken, S.C.), interior design; Matthew Alley (Moore, S.C.), music performance; Tonia Ashford (Rock Hill), education; Kayla Bowen (Greenwood, S.C.), human nutrition; Lakeedra Cannon (Chesterfield, S.C.), elementary education; Timothy Carpenter (Rock Hill), finance/banking; Caitlin Colyer (Oxford, Ohio), theatre; Ruchi Dadheech (Elgin, S.C.), English; Mary Davis (Hartsville, S.C.), biology; Anne Dempsey (Bluffton, S.C.), communication disorders; Kristyn Edwards (Greer, S.C.), integrated marketing communication; Brittany Farr (Greer, S.C.), elementary education; Mary Faulkner (Clover, S.C.), early childhood education; Hannah Floyd (Chester, S.C.), psychology; Kristen Gainey (Lancaster, S.C.), modern languages; Alysja Garansi (Rock Hill), history; Elizabeth Gilmore (Mauldin, S.C.), history; Hannah Grove (Bucyrus, Ohio), art history; Gabrielle Gruel (Beaufort, S.C.), elementary education; Lindsay Hall (Aiken, S.C.), early childhood education; Rachel Heidenberg (Johns Island, S.C.), political science; Labreya Johnson (Rock Hill), psychology; Jessica Jones (Easley, S.C.), English; Bailey Lemmon (Westminster, S.C.), biology; Jennifer Little (Clover, S.C.), exercise science; Michael McArver (Charleston, S.C.), sport management; Sarah Metts (Blythewood, S.C.), psychology; Amy Newman (Rock Hill), social work; Elizabeth Oswald (Rock Hill), history; Morgan Overcash (Rock Hill), music; Hart Owen (Irmo, S.C.), interior design; John Park (Lexington, S.C.), choral music; Katherine Parrott (Crofton, Md.), English; Chelsea Pederson (Columbia, S.C.), physical education; Dylan Phillips (Walhalla, S.C.), English; Katelyn Plavney (Hanahan, S.C.), biology; Connie Pruitt (Rock Hill), choral music; Margaret Ratcliff (Rock Hill), sociology; Liwanag Reed (Columbia, S.C.), physical education; Amber Rhye (Rock Hill), art history; Suzanne Romano (Rock Hill), history; ChrisJon Smith (Rock Hill), economics; Rachel Smith (Rock Hill), marketing; Laurel Smoak (Greenwood, S.C.), sport management; Rebecca Taylor (Lugoff, S.C.), early childhood education; Jordan Thomas (Rock Hill), early childhood education; Kathleen Thompson (Summerville, S.C.), psychology; Jenny Wallace (York, S.C.), early childhood education; Aimee West (Aiken, S.C.), psychology; Elizabeth White (Hilton Head, S.C.), psychology; Kristin Yeater (Rock Hill), psychology; and Diana Zinnecker (Cincinnati, Ohio), modern languages.

Seniors selected for induction were: Danielle Arthur (Rock Hill), social work; Linda Atiase (Rock Hill), political science; Lauren Bohn (Atlanta, Ga.), sociology; Sonni Burch (Liberty, S.C.), integrated marketing communication; Caitlin Coyle (Simpsonville, S.C.), social work; Jessica Gregory (Rock Hill), accounting; Sarah Hoffman (Cornelius, N.C.), human nutrition; Emelie Holm (Columbia, S.C.), business administration; Kayla Knopf (Rock Hill), middle-level education; Courtney Luffler (Orlanda, Fla.), communication disorders; Morgan McCain (Piedmont, S.C.), communication disorders; Mary Morton (Edgemoor, S.C.), dance; Abigail Pitchford (Columbia, Mo.), biology; Lydnsey Powell (Travelers Rest, S.C.), chemistry; Krystal Rich (Lake Wylie, S.C.), marketing; Ken Scoggins (Rock Hill), sociology; Amber Weeks (Rock Hill), special education; and Jessica Whitesides (York, S.C.), philosophy and religion.

Graduate students William Childers (York, S.C.), art administration; Allison Hepler (Fort Mill, S.C.), reading; and Marnie Ella Reyes (Rock Hill), music performance, also were inducted during Sunday's ceremony.

[Back to Previous Page]

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211