Winthrop University Home Page
Menu Header


Evans, Volk Selected to Lead Council of Student Leaders for 2009-10

Quick Facts

 Sydney Evans, a freshman political science major from Summerville, S.C., is the new chair of the Council of Student Leaders (CSL).
 Sophomore business administration major Tripp Volk of Columbia will serve as CSL's vice chair.

Sydney Evans
Tripp Volk

ROCK HILL, S.C. - Sydney Evans, a freshman from Summerville, S.C., will succeed Tatiana Rosa as chair of the Council of Student Leaders (CSL) for 2009-10. As chair, Evans will serve as the student representative to Winthrop's Board of Trustees

Members of CSL, a group comprised of chief office holders from major student associations and at-large members, elected Evans chair in early April. Before her election, Evans worked as chair of CSL's Public Relations Committee and served as webmaster for the council's Web site.

Evans, a political science major and philosophy and religious studies minor, also participates in the Distinction in Leadership Program, volunteers for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure and acts as the student representative for the Quality Enhancement Planning Committee.

Tripp Volk, a sophomore business administration major from Columbia, S.C., was selected as vice chair, succeeding Sarah MacDonald. Volk is the treasurer of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society and a member of Students in Free Enterprise.

[Back to Previous Page]

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211