Winthrop University Home Page
Menu Header


New Phi Kappa Phi Inducts New Members

ROCK HILL, S.C. - The Winthrop Chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Society inducted new members during its April 20 ceremony at Barnes Recital Hall.

The primary objective of the society is to recognize and encourage superior scholarship in all academic disciplines. Seniors in the upper 10 percent of their class or juniors in the upper 7.5 percent of the class are recognized.

Juniors elected into membership were: Amy Adamson, Murrietta, Calif., communication disorders; Aileen Alon, Columbia, S.C, art; Melinda Brown, Long Island, N.Y., human nutrition; Bethany Bush, Columbia, S.C., biology and chemistry; Lauren Cairico, Fort Mill, S.C., computer science; Erin Coffren, St. Leonard, Md., general communication disorders; Jennifer Curl, Florence, S.C., communication disorders and dance; Melanie Luanne-Hope Edwards, Rock Hill, S.C., business administration; Cynthia English, Laurel, Md., chemistry; Lorelei Freer, Rock Hill, S.C., accounting and finance; Kristen Huete, Montclair, Va., math; Laura Kelly, Easley, S.C., history; Ray Marshall, Rock Hill, S.C., history; Brittany McGuffin, Rock Hill, S.C., early childhood education; Erin Miller, Naperville, Ill., mass communication; Sarah Moss, Murrells Inlet, S.C., human nutrition; Laura Nichols, Camden, S.C., elementary education; Kathryn Palm, Lake Wylie, S.C., sociology with a concentration in criminology; Lea Queener, Fort Mill, S.C., psychology; Matthew Ramsey, Rock Hill, S.C., computer science; Farah Reynolds, Gaffney, S.C., communication disorders; Deborah Rivers, Rock Hill, S.C., sociology; Brandon Sanders, Columbia, S.C., music education; Margaret Ann Sansbury, Myrtle Beach, S.C., accounting; Rachel Seibert, Myrtle Beach, S.C., interior design; Samantha Sigmon, Fort Mill, S.C., English; Mechelle Smothers, Columbia, S.C., health care management; Sarah Spell, North Charleston, S.C., chemistry; Annie Tsui, Charleston, S.C., business administration; and Laura Williams, Peachtree City, Ga., dance education.

Seniors elected into membership were: Emily Brookshire, Aiken, S.C., biology; Ashley Burnside, Charlotte, N.C., political science; Juree Capers, Hampton, S.C., psychology and political science; Willis Duncan V, Conway, S.C., accounting; Madison Hutto, Columbia, S.C., political science; Courtney Hunt, Charleston, S.C., art history; Ashley Lance, Union, S.C., accounting; Ivy Lowery, Chesterfield, S.C., early childhood education; Katharine Madden, Aiken, S.C., dance performance and French; Lashanda Robinson, Irmo, S.C, accounting; Evan Russo, Columbia, S.C., business; Allison Smith, Aliquippa, Pa., psychology; and Christian Ross Waddell, Lexington, S.C., economics.

[Back to Previous Page]

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211