Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT AFFAIRSATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Holiday Schedule - 2014

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  

Monday, January 20, 2014

 

Memorial Day*

Monday, May 26, 2014

July Fourth Holiday

Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day* Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014

Winter Holidays


Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Friday, December 26, 2014
Monday, December 29, 2014
Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Wednesday, December 31, 2014

 

Return to main Holiday Calendar page

 
*Please note: Winthrop will now observe Memorial Day and Labor Day as holidays each year. Winthrop will no longer schedule Election Day as a holiday in even numbered years. On Election Day, employees will be required to report to work, and no classes will be scheduled for students. In accordance with Winthrop policy and State Human Resources Regulations, employees will be allowed to take two hours of paid leave in order to vote on Election Day. Time taken to vote should be recorded on the employee’s timesheet or leave report as “voting leave”.

CONTACT INFORMATION
Human Resources
303 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2273
803/323-4861 (fax)
HRhelp@winthrop.edu
WingspanWU AlertRelocation InformationCampus Map, interactiveDirections to CampusCampus Map, pdfAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211