Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff

Charlotte Regional Partnership

Winthrop University has been authorized by state law to offer graduate in-state tuition to permanent residents of the twelve North Carolina counties in the Charlotte Regional Partnership, up to existing academic capacity. The North Carolina counties included are Mecklenburg, Gaston, Alexander, Anson, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Iredell, Lincoln, Rowan, Stanly and Union.

The Charlotte Regional Partnership is a nonprofit economic development organization that includes the twelve N.C. counties above, and four S.C. counties: York, Chester, Lancaster and Chesterfield.  The Partnership seeks to draw companies and industries into the Charlotte region, thereby positioning the region for sustained economic growth, including employment and investment opportunities.  You can learn more about the Charlotte Regional Partnership by visiting their website.

Prospective students who are permanent residents of any of these 12 N.C. counties should request further details about this policy from the Winthrop University Graduate School Office, 803/323-2204 or


Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2292 (Fax)

Facebook  34x34Twitter 34x34YouTube 34x34Google Plus 34x34

Apply NowRequest InformationAsk the DeanAdobe ReaderMake an Online Gift