Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT AFFAIRSATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Fall Semester 2018

Fall semester 2013
August 20, Monday,     
3 p.m.
Convocation and Blue Line
August 20, Monday, 
5 p.m.                   
Fall 2018 classes that start at or after 5 pm begin (Fall A for online, Full Semester, First Half-Semester, and First-Third Semester)
August 21, Tuesday Daytime classes start (Full Semester, First Half-Semester, and First-Third Semester)
August 24, Friday

Last day of Fall semester registration.
Last day to register course as audit.


September 3, Monday     
Labor Day Holiday; offices closed and no classes
September 17, Monday Last day to submit application for
December graduation without fee penalty
October 16-17, Monday - Tuesday Fall Break; no classes
October 18, Wednesday Advising for Spring 2018 begins
October 19, Friday Last day to withdraw from a full-semester
fall class. An N grade will be assigned. No class
withdrawals will be permitted after this
date except by extenuating circumstances.
November 7, Wednesday Registration for Spring 2019 begins
November 20, Tuesday    Results of Comprehensive Examinations,
Portfolios and Recitals due to Records
and Registration
November 20, Tuesday Theses due to the Graduate School office
November 21 - 25,
Wednesday - Sunday
Thanksgiving Break; no classes (offices closed
Nov. 22 - 23)
December 3, Monday Last day of Fall classes
December 4, Tuesday Study Day
December 5-11, Wednesday-Tuesday Final Examinations
December 12, Wednesday Outstanding grades and transfer credit
due in Records and Registration
December 15, Saturday, 11 a.m. Commencement for Summer and Fall
2018 graduates
December 12-January 6 Holiday Break (offices closed December
24-January 1)

 

                                                     

                                            



              

CONTACT INFORMATION

Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2204
803/323-2292 (Fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

FacebookTwitterYou TubeInstagram

Apply NowRequest InformationAsk the DeanAdobe Reader 2Online Gift


IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211