Winthrop University: COE - James and Susan Rex Institute for Educational Renewal and Partnership - School Partnership Network
Contact Information
The Rex Institute
143 Withers Building
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2284 (fax)

The Winthrop University-School Partnership Network

The Winthrop University-School Partnership Network began in 2009. As a collaboration between nine districts, multiple schools, hundreds of teachers, and three university colleges, the Partnership Network is invested in the simultaneous renewal of its stakeholders.

Partnership Network Goals

  1. Improve P-12 student learning.
  2. Improve professional learning for district and university faculty and teacher candidates.
  3. Strengthen pre-service teacher education.
  4. Increase support for new teachers and leaders.

Governed by the Partnership Advisory Council, the Partnership Network consists of four involvement levels: Professional Development Schools, Partner Schools, Content Area Assemblies, and Satellite Schools. To learn more about each level, visit Joining the Network.

Partnership Network Member Districts: Cherokee County, Chester County, Chesterfield County, Clover School District 2, Fairfield County, Lancaster County, Fort Mill School District 4, Rock Hill School District 3, Union County, and York School District 1.

Partnership Network Newsletters
Current Edition: Spring 2021 (Volume 25)
Fall 2020 (Volume 24)
Spring 2020 (Volume 23)
(contact the Partnership Network office for prior editions)

Information and Forms
Partnership Network Information Brochure (pdf- 413 KB)
Role of a PDS/Partner School Principal (pdf - 140 KB)

Last Updated: 11/15/21