College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences

Dean's Council

The Dean's Council in the College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences serves in an advisory capacity to the dean in matters related to the ongoing work of the college and administrative policy. The Council plays a key role in setting the vision and goals for the College and in using unit data to support continuous improvement of the College and its programs. The Council is made up of the dean, associate dean, department chairs, center directors, chair of the college Faculty Assembly, and others identified by the dean who are in leadership positions in the college.


Arter, Trish

Dr. Trish Arter
Chair, Department of Counseling, Leadership, and Educational Studies


Barger, Bettie Parsons 

Dr. Bettie Parsons Barger
Chair, Department of Education Core
Director, Jim and Sue Rex Institute for Educational Renewal and Partnerships


Boyd, Joni

Dr. Joni Boyd
Vice-Chair, Faculty Assembly


Collins, Ronda

Ms. Ronda Collins
Executive Support Specialist


 Corley-Moore, Shaniqua

Ms. Shaniqua Corley-Moore
Director, Instructional Technology Center

Costner, Beth
Dr. Beth Greene Costner


Garrick, Debbie

Dr. Debbie Garrick
CESHS Advancement and Giving Officer


Hamel, Erin
Dr. Erin Hamel
Associate Dean
Executive Director, Macfeat Early Childhood Laboratory School


Harris, Joanna

Ms. Joanna Harris
Director, Student Academic Services


Harris, Lisa

Dr. Lisa Harris
Director, Graduate Studies


Johnson, Lisa

Dr. Lisa Johnson
Senior Associate to the Dean


McLaine, Alice

Dr. Alice McLaine

Interim Chair, Department of Physical Education, Sport, and Human Performance


Ming, Kavin
Dr. Kavin Ming
Chair, Department of Curriculum and Pedagogy


Mustian, April

Dr. April Mustian
Chair, Faculty Assembly


Sanders, Melanie

Ms. Melanie Sanders
Director, Macfeat Early Childhood Laboratory School