Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

World Languages and Cultures

Department Faculty

The faculty members in the Department of World Languages and Cultures have extensive and varied academic backgrounds. All have traveled widely, and many have lived abroad. They have advanced degrees in the languages they teach, pursue active research agendas, and participate in many professional organizations and conferences. Majors and minors in the department have many opportunities to interact with their professors in the classroom, during advising sessions, and in other departmental activities.

Visit the listing of the department's faculty and staff to learn more about them.

Dr. Scott Shinabargar
Department Chair, Professor of French
shinabargars@winthrop.edu
803/323-2534
Kinard 225

French

Dr. Anna Igou
igoua@winthrop.edu
803/323-2616
Kinard 221

Laure Mauffray
mauffrayl@winthrop.edu
803/323-2617
Kinard 228

Jialin Shen*
shenj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2615
Kinard 226

Spanish

Dr. Adam Glover
glovera@winthrop.edu
803/323-2612
Kinard 223

Dr. Valerie Jepson
jepsonv@winthrop.edu
803/323-2613
Kinard 224

Victoria Uricoechea
uricoecheav@winthrop.edu
Kinard 227

Natacha Carrillo
carrillon@winthrop.edu
803/323-2619
Kinard 230

Janet Niven
nivenj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2620
Kinard 231

Concetta Morris**
morrisc@winthrop.edu
803/323-2623
Kinard 234

Darlene Hegel
hegeld@winthrop.edu
803/323-2624
Kinard 235

German

Dr. Donald Friedman
friedmand@winthrop.edu
803/323-2611
Kinard 222

*Also teaches Chinese
 **Also teaches Italian

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211