Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people
Department of Social Work

Department of Social Work

Community Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Community Advisory Committee is to provide a professional practice perspective for the Department of Social Work as the Department seeks continually to integrate social work education and real world practice.

Julie Adams, MHA, MSW, LCSW


Connie Bonebrake, MSW
Senior Vice-President, Post-Acute Care and Senior Services
Carolinas Healthcare System
Charlotte, NC


Nora Chambers Carter, MSW, MA

Director of Staff Development

Thompson Child and Family Focus

Matthews, NC

Anita Case, LMSW
Executive Director
Catawba Care
Rock Hill, SC

Elizabeth Crenshaw, LMSW, CACI
Clinical Counselor
Keystone YCCADA
Rock Hill, SC

Carla Damron, LISW-CP
Executive Director
Columbia, SC

Patricia Hovis, MPA
Department Chair, Criminal Justice Technology/Human Services
York Technical College
Rock Hill, SC

Deb Lewis, BSW, LBSW
Caregiver Advocate/Director of Programs
Catawba Area Agency on Aging
Rock Hill, SC

Deronda Metz, MSW, LCSW
Director of Social Services
The Salvation Army Center of Hope
Charlotte, NC

Yvonne Stewart, BSW, MEd
County Director
York County Department of Social Services

Christy L. White, LMSW
Clinical Coordinator
Growing Home Southeast
Rock Hill, SC

Serena H. Williams
Coordinator of Community Services
Rock Hill Schools, York County District 3
Rock Hill, SC 







Winthrop Home Page