Master of Liberal Arts - Faculty Members
Contact Information
Master of Liberal Arts
109 Bancroft Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-3012 (fax)

Love Where You’re Going!
Winthrop's Admissions Team is working hard to provide you with options to learn more about Life as an Eagle. Please check our Visit Page to sign up for one of our Virtual Admissions Experiences.

Want a one on one meeting or have any questions? There are three ways you can contact us:
Phone: 803/323-2191
Virtual Chat: Click here to register

For updates, announcements and special messages from Admissions, please follow us on Instagram - @winthropadmissions

Master of Liberal Arts

Faculty Members

Students enrolled in the MLA program are instructed by professors from a wide range of disciplines within the College of Arts and Sciences

The core course professors are:

Siobhan Brownson, Program Director
Professor of English

Greg Oakes
Professor of Philosophy

Clara Paulino
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

MLA Steering Committee:

Dr. Siobhan Brownson, Program Director, Professor of English
Dr. Greg Oakes, Professor of Philosophy
Dr. Clara Paulino, Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Dr. Jo Koster, Professor of English
Dr. William Rogers, Professor of Biology
Dr. Michael Lipscomb, Professor of Political Science
April Hershey, Assistant to the Dean of the Graduate School
Richard Davis 

MLA class 2

Last Updated: 8/20/20