Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06
Department of Mathematics
Math header photo

Mathematics Tutorial Center

Bancroft 271

The Mathematics Tutorial Center (MTC) is open to students enrolled in all mathematics courses but is primarily designed to support students enrolled in MATH 101, MATH 104, MATH 105, MATH 150, MATH 151, MATH 201, MATH 291. Students needing assistance in courses not in this list should use their instructors as their primary support mechanism. No appointment is needed. 

math tutorStudents are also given opportunities to work in the campus Mathematics Tutorial Center as paid tutors.  For more information about employment, please Contact Us

You should bring your textbook, notes, and calculator (if needed) to the MTC and be prepared to ask questions. The MTC is not a replacement for regular class attendance and instruction. Students are encouraged to use the MTC in conjunction with visits to their professor during office hours.



Mathematics Tutorial Center Hours

The MTC will open for the Spring 2014 semester on Tuesday, January 21. Our regular operating hours are listed below.

Monday: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Tuesday: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Wednesday: 9:00 am – 2:30 pm

Thursday: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Friday: Closed


Large Group Review Sessions are held for MATH 105, MATH 150, and MATH 151


MATH 105 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Wednesday, January 29, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, KINA 207
Thursday, January 30, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm, OWEN G01

Exam 2

Monday, February 24, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, February 25, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, KINA 207

Exam 3

Wednesday, March 12, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, KINA 207
Tuesday, March 25, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, KINA 207

Exam 4

Monday, April 21, 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm, OWEN 102
Thursday, April 22, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm, OWEN 104

Final Exam

Tuesday, April 29, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02


MATH 150 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Monday, February 3, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, February 4, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01

Exam 2

Monday, March 3, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, March 4, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01

Exam 3

Monday, March 31, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, April 1, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01
Thursday, April 3, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01

Exam 4

Monday, April 21, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, April 22, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01

Final Exam

Tuesday, April 29, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G01
Practice Problems (pdf - 436KB), Answer Key (pdf - 131KB)


MATH 151 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Monday, January 27, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, OWEN G02
Thursday, January 30, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02

Exam 2

Thursday, February 13, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02
Tuesday, February 18, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02

Exam 3

Tuesday, March 11, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02
Friday, March 21, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, OWEN G02
Monday, March 24, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, OWEN102

Exam 4

Tuesday, April 15, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, OWEN G02
Monday, April 21, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm, OWEN G02

Final Exam

Tuesday, April 29, 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm, KINA 215