Winthrop University Home Page
Menu Header

Department of Mass Communication

Collegiate Awards

Awardees for 2015-2016

Department Individual Awards

Outstanding Junior
Janay Reece
Leadership Award
William Richards
Outstanding Senior in Broadcasting
Jacob Hallex
Outstanding Senior in Journalism
Carolyn Rennix
Outstanding Senior in DIFD
Daniel James
Outstanding Senior in Integrated Marketing Communication
Bridgette S. Smith

Scholarship Awards

IMC Summer Internship Scholarship
Alina Abedin
Dr. Larry Timbs/Landmark Diversity Scholarship
Brianna Temple
Stewart Haas Mass Communication Scholarship
Janay Reece

Kappa Tau Alpha Initiates
Kathryn Cantrell
Emily Gill
Jacob Hallex
Mikela Bishop
Carolyn Rennix
Katherine Rhoden
Bridgette S. Smith

Mass Communication Top Scholar /KTA Top Scholar 2015-2016

Bridgette S. Smith

Terry Plumb Writing Awards (Sponsored by The Herald)

Multimedia: Jacob Hallex
News Reporting: Hannah Strong
Sports: Cathyleen Rice
Virginia Wilcox Design Award: Carolyn Rennix

German Language and Culture Foundation Award for Travel and Study

Alisha Sweatt

South Carolina Broadcasting Foundation ScholarshipsKelsey MikeskaJoshua Rogers

Thyanne Wright
Janay Reece
Jasmine Williamson

Internship Supervisor for 2015-2016

Erika Bell, Upper Palmetto YMCA

Friend of the Department

Tom Injaychock, Associate Director of Career Development

© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211