Winthrop University: Environmental Sciences and Studies - Faculty Members

Environmental Sciences and Studies

Faculty Members

The faculty listed below teach courses that support the program.
* denotes current members of the Environmental Program Coordinating Committee

Marsha Bollinger*
Professor of Geology

Richard Chacon
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Janice Chism
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Biology

Michael Lipscomb
Associate Professor of Political Science

Bryan McFadden*
Instructor of Geography

David Meeler*
Dalton Endowed Chair, Environmental Sciences & Studies; Associate Professor of Philosophy

Paula Mitchell
Professor of Biology

Jeffrey Sinn*
Associate Professor of Psychology

Robyn Stuber
Adjunct Faculty in Geography 

Cynthia Tant*
Assistant Professor of Biology 

Laura Ullrich
Associate Professor of Economics

Christopher Van Aller
Professor of Political Science

Scott Werts*
Associate Professor of Geology

Last Updated: 1/24/23